We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
71
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great facilities great onsite restaurant free wifi very reasonable price the managers rooms are spacious great place to stay stay there again steak meals razor foxtel establishment motel warwick kitchenette australia
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The rooms were comfortable modern and clean. Large enough and with free wifi and Foxtel a bonus.The site was modern and spacious. The food was amazing. Fresh cooked breakfast and buffet dinners were all tasty and value for money. The chef did a great job - the baked salmon and the steaks were a standout. The packed lunches we had were huge - plenty of homely goodies and cakes stashed in the bag every day. The place has a real "home from home" feel and the staff were the real reason for this place being an absolute gem.
The team were all friendly and welcoming and were there from the early hours until late. Their attitude and friendliness really made a difference to our stay. I really cannot sing enough praise for the whole team who went above and beyond to make this a memorable stay. But special mention must go out to Ashley who went just that little extra to make us feel at home and at ease.
Altogether a great experience with a great team. I will definitely be back and would happily recommend you to anybody looking for top value, top quality accommodation in Chinchilla. Should be ranked number 1.
The only thing that could have made the stay better - you need a swimming pool for my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JasonProsser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot S, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Park Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Hi Jason,

Thank you so much for writing such a glowing review about Kings Park Accommodation and our staff. Lindi told me that you have travelled the world and find our little country hotel to be one of your favourites. That means so much to us, that all our hard work is paying off. Also, you made Ashley's day with your comments. We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Have a lovely week. Best wishes, Margot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Highly recommend Kings Park if you are in need of accommodation in Chinchilla or just travelling through and need a break. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern comfortable. The staff are always friendly helpful and make it feel like a home away from home.

Room Tip: Front rooms near the dining area.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BushChick67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot S, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Park Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate you passing on your comments to future, new guests. We hope to see you back at Kings Park Accommodation again soon.

Best wishes,

Margot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

If we look for a combination of room, facilities, food, service, this would have to be the best I have ever stayed at.
Really nice room and the bistro is great. Good value all round and I hope it does not change as it is so good.
Will now always stay there when in Chinchilla.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wok2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot S, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Park Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback following your recent stay with us. I was certainly pleased to read that you feel we are a great combination, good value and one of the best places you have stayed. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for future planned trips to Chinchilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Comfy bed, spacious room, cold air con, big TV, wifi that works! And very soundproof.
Staff were VERY helpful and friendly!
We are our meals at their restaurant, the all you can eat buffet was amazing! And because we arrived close to closing time, the staff gave us containers to take food back to our rooms and fruit for our breakfast!
Will definitely be staying again!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank 456skyek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot S, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Park Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Hi Skye,
I am so glad you took the time to post your comments in regards to your stay with us and enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Our staff work really hard to make sure everyone is happy, and it sounds like they made sure you had everything you needed. We really do hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Margot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Kings Park this week for a night for business. This was my first stay here and I was very impressed! Modern, clean and well equipped rooms. Restaurant for residents was fantastic, and the staff were welcoming and helpful. I Don't go to Chinchilla often, but when I do, I'll be staying at Kings Park!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot S, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Park Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Hi Philip,
We really enjoyed having you stay with us at Kings Park Accommodation recently, so are pleased to read that you were impressed with our facilities. It is wonderful news that you will be staying here again, hopefully, it won't be too long between trips. Best wishes, Margot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews