We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
76
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers rooms are great covered bbq very reasonable price great onsite restaurant long term stay free wifi and foxtel business trip buffet dinner easy access a great place to stay definately stay again enjoyable stay the main drag one night comfy bed home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

If we look for a combination of room, facilities, food, service, this would have to be the best I have ever stayed at.
Really nice room and the bistro is great. Good value all round and I hope it does not change as it is so good.
Will now always stay there when in Chinchilla.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wok2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot S, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Park Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback following your recent stay with us. I was certainly pleased to read that you feel we are a great combination, good value and one of the best places you have stayed. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for future planned trips to Chinchilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Comfy bed, spacious room, cold air con, big TV, wifi that works! And very soundproof.
Staff were VERY helpful and friendly!
We are our meals at their restaurant, the all you can eat buffet was amazing! And because we arrived close to closing time, the staff gave us containers to take food back to our rooms and fruit for our breakfast!
Will definitely be staying again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank 456skyek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot S, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Park Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Hi Skye,
I am so glad you took the time to post your comments in regards to your stay with us and enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Our staff work really hard to make sure everyone is happy, and it sounds like they made sure you had everything you needed. We really do hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Margot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Kings Park this week for a night for business. This was my first stay here and I was very impressed! Modern, clean and well equipped rooms. Restaurant for residents was fantastic, and the staff were welcoming and helpful. I Don't go to Chinchilla often, but when I do, I'll be staying at Kings Park!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 959philipd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot S, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Park Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Hi Philip,
We really enjoyed having you stay with us at Kings Park Accommodation recently, so are pleased to read that you were impressed with our facilities. It is wonderful news that you will be staying here again, hopefully, it won't be too long between trips. Best wishes, Margot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Always clean, tidy, reliable and tremendous service!. Restaurant is great value and offers great food however for DYI the rooms are self contained and BBQ facilities are available free. Highly recommend for anyone looking for accommodation in Chinchilla.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brendonrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot S, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Park Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Dear Brendon, thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you enjoy staying with us. I have passed on your comments to the team and they are delighted that their hard work and attention to personal service was been noticed. Be sure to always expect the same wonderful service every time you stay with us, as it is always a pleasure having you stay. All the best and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Lindi and Warwick surpassed our expectations with their service and country hospitality. Our room was beautiful, the meals at the bistro were lovely, the location was central to everything and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. We will be back again.

Room tip: All rooms are identical and are 5 star
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot S, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Park Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi Marice,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay at Kings Park Accommodation. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, it means a lot to us. Warwick and Lindi are looking forward to seeing you again soon, until then take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews