We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Chinchilla Motel(Chinchilla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonewood Villas(Chinchilla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
59
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housethe riverbeautiful settingrustic appealafter a long daywow wowgreat dinneran oasison arrivalother guestshidden gemhome away from homesteakcottagecharleysfireplacedeck
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is one of the most amazing and unexpected finds. We ended up staying an extra night and would have stayed longer if there were not others booked in. The atmosphere is so relaxing and rustic.Meals are also excellent.

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms and cabins available.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shara S, Owner at Laurels of Chinchilla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thankyou for finding us and sharing with others, by way of your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your Laurels experience and look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This property is centrally located and is beautifully setup. The owners Shara and Greg are welcoming and helpful. I stayed in the budget double room down the back of the property - it was great! The rooms and property are clean, cosy and relaxing. This is a must if you're staying in Chinchilla for a break or just passing through! Highly recommend! (I wish I didn't have to leave!)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shara S, Owner at Laurels of Chinchilla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thankyou! You are very kind to let us know that you loved Olivetree House! Our little secret of seclusion hiding in the gardens under the olive tree! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Very green and pretty. Lots of quirky weird bits that make it standout from all the motels in Chinchilla. Its pretty quiet. The friendly staff, are awesome lots of tips for things to do and also they check in and see if everything's alright. I like the central common lounge area around the fire place. So much to just explore and lots to look at. Also everything you need is there in your room if you feel like being a hermit and keeping to your self!

Very clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Good free Wifi. Would highly suggest this place to anyone visiting Chinchilla!

only bad thing that i could probably say is the shower (in room 4) the water pressure was terrible... just a drizzle. After a long day of traveling all you want is a nice shower to feel clean...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachael_Muller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shara S, Owner at Laurels of Chinchilla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Rachel, thankyou so much for your wonderful review, and more importantly letting us know about the shower in your room. We are so sorry and as soon as we read this, Greg changed it over for a new one. It has to do with the calcium in the water building up in the nozzle. We do hope you will be able to come back and we can make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The Laurels are a beautiful rustic, comfortable and relaxing set of cabins in a treed, cottage like garden setting. The cabins are beautifully appointed with a different décor in each cabin. The rooms are quite small but there is an old rustic, communal 'sitting room' with aged settees and a fire burning. Of course we were there during winter so it was fabulous to sit in front of a burning fire. Breakfast on the verandah is a help yourself affair with plenty of choices and you can dine there for dinner if you wish.
We thoroughly recommend the Laurels ofChinchilla....thankyou for your friendly welcome Greg.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed over in June as part of a bikers trip. The owners were very welcoming, the attention to detail in everything from the detail outside the houses, to each individual house. Nice and warm, a lovely surprise after a long cold ride.

Room Tip: Each little house seemed very private. The bed was firm and good quality linen.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UN2NET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews