We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant and friendly service ”

Chinchilla Great Western Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chinchilla Great Western Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Chinchilla
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Great service With large fantastic tasting meals. Rooms are spacious and clean. There is a pool although due a winter stay I didn't try. Although situated right on the highway the rooms are very quiet with the added advantage of being able to support parking for larger vehicles. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

We booked on the road and so the position is very handy without any noise. Alan was very hospitable, the grounds are vast and well kept. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The price was very competitive and definitely value for money. I would say at again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rural_traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Stopped here for 1 night for business. They called me earlier in the day to confirm booking and arrival time and offer their restaurant services. Very convenient location adjacent to the highway, yet very quiet in tranquil setting. Food was awesome, and staff couldn't have done enough to make the stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank collo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

hubby and I went for dinner on a Friday night the meal was fantastic the service top notch, they have new owners who know what customer service is and how to deliver it ,, but the new chef is awesome will be back..

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed here early December when I went to Chinchilla to visit friends, was told that the motel wasn't open, I was actually the only guest. The managers (new owners have now taken over but I think the manager was being kept on), did everything possible to make my stay a good one, he was also working full time on the presentation of the grounds, etc, (which I must say looked terrific), my room had a bath which was great considering the temp over the weekend was over 40C, 2 bags of ice into the bathtub did the trick. the pool was nice as well, it's close to a bottle shop, handy to town even though it's on the highway into town, I didn't notice any noise. The a/c was the older style, I had to turn it off mid way through the night (it was nearly 30C outside), so no issues not keeping the room cold enough.

I'd happily stay there again.

Great place for families, couples, business travelers or just solo visitors like myself.

Seriously 5 star service.

Room Tip: Right on the highway, close to a service station, bottle shop, subway, kfc, handy to town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OldfartWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chinchilla hotels
1 km away
Stonewood Villas
Stonewood Villas
#7 of 10 in Chinchilla
22 reviews
0.5 km away
Acacia Motel Chinchilla
Acacia Motel Chinchilla
#4 of 10 in Chinchilla
43 reviews
1.5 km away
Kings Park Accommodation
Kings Park Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Chinchilla
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn
0.1 km away
The Palms Motel, Chinchilla
The Palms Motel, Chinchilla
#8 of 10 in Chinchilla
27 reviews
1.5 km away
Chinchilla Motor Inn
Chinchilla Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Chinchilla
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chinchilla Great Western Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chinchilla Great Western Motor Inn

Address: 52-62 Warrego Hwy, Chinchilla, Queensland 4413, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Chinchilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Chinchilla
Price Range: €53 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chinchilla Great Western Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This well-appointed 26 room motel offers queen size beds, flat screen TVs, Foxtel, FREE secure wireless internet connectivity, split system air conditioning/heating, guest laundry, swimming pool and plenty of car parking space for vehicles, trailers and caravans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chinchilla Great Western Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing