We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
11
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious and clean friendly service road trip rear pool style property units
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

hubby and I went for dinner on a Friday night the meal was fantastic the service top notch, they have new owners who know what customer service is and how to deliver it ,, but the new chef is awesome will be back..

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paula01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed here early December when I went to Chinchilla to visit friends, was told that the motel wasn't open, I was actually the only guest. The managers (new owners have now taken over but I think the manager was being kept on), did everything possible to make my stay a good one, he was also working full time on the presentation of the grounds, etc, (which I must say looked terrific), my room had a bath which was great considering the temp over the weekend was over 40C, 2 bags of ice into the bathtub did the trick. the pool was nice as well, it's close to a bottle shop, handy to town even though it's on the highway into town, I didn't notice any noise. The a/c was the older style, I had to turn it off mid way through the night (it was nearly 30C outside), so no issues not keeping the room cold enough.

I'd happily stay there again.

Great place for families, couples, business travelers or just solo visitors like myself.

Seriously 5 star service.

Room tip: Right on the highway, close to a service station, bottle shop, subway, kfc, handy to town.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OldfartWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

What a wonderful place to stay! I stayed at the Great Western Motor Inn for 5 weeks and Warwick and Lindi made me feel like I was at home away from home. The rooms were always immaculately clean and serviced daily with comfortable bed and bedding. Great sized rooms with lounge and table setting and plenty of room to move around in. The grounds were lush and beautifully kept. Wonderful food and friendly atmosphere.
I would highly recommend the Great Western Motor Inn for anyone looking for a short or long term stay in Chinchilla.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AstiMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Did a one night stay on way from the west. Reception staff were lovely. Room was average. Need new bedcovers! Plenty of space. Nice touch to have microwave and toaster in room. Good to have wifi. Rooms have gorgeous outlook over the gardens and pool. Set back from the road, so didn't notice any road noise. Breakfast to the room was great. Pleasant place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrythelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Clean and quiet rooms, combined with friendly and accommodating staff made this a very good overnight stay at the start of a road trip. Despite being on the highway, there was almost no traffic noise, and it is convenient to eating places, and Maccas. To be recommended.

Room tip: Rooms have been upgraded, starting from room #1
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robandkatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews