We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chinchilla Motel(Chinchilla)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motor Inn(Chinchilla)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Motel Chinchilla(Chinchilla)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonewood Villas(Chinchilla)
US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
10
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersrooms are spacious and cleanfriendly servicerearpoolhighwayunitsproperty
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

What a wonderful place to stay! I stayed at the Great Western Motor Inn for 5 weeks and Warwick and Lindi made me feel like I was at home away from home. The rooms were always immaculately clean and serviced daily with comfortable bed and bedding. Great sized rooms with lounge and table setting and plenty of room to move around in. The grounds were lush and beautifully kept. Wonderful food and friendly atmosphere.
I would highly recommend the Great Western Motor Inn for anyone looking for a short or long term stay in Chinchilla.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AstiMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Did a one night stay on way from the west. Reception staff were lovely. Room was average. Need new bedcovers! Plenty of space. Nice touch to have microwave and toaster in room. Good to have wifi. Rooms have gorgeous outlook over the gardens and pool. Set back from the road, so didn't notice any road noise. Breakfast to the room was great. Pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrythelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Clean and quiet rooms, combined with friendly and accommodating staff made this a very good overnight stay at the start of a road trip. Despite being on the highway, there was almost no traffic noise, and it is convenient to eating places, and Maccas. To be recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms have been upgraded, starting from room #1
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robandkatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

the great western has become a base for my work visits to Chinchilla and have found the hospitality to be a feature of every stay. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed with a daily service and toiletries provided. Wi fi is available and free but would benefit from a strengthening across the property. All rooms have little or no road noise particularly at the rear. There are many motel options available in chinchilla, but this is not only value for money but gives a personal service that can't be beat.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

I had never stayed at this motel before but when passing to go to my usual place my wife saw the beautiful grounds and wanted to stay at the Great Western instead. Glad we did because the staff were very friendly and the rooms very clean. It was a delight to sit on the verandah and look over the gardens. The breakfast omelette was amazing. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews