We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
11
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious and clean friendly service rear pool highway units property
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Did a one night stay on way from the west. Reception staff were lovely. Room was average. Need new bedcovers! Plenty of space. Nice touch to have microwave and toaster in room. Good to have wifi. Rooms have gorgeous outlook over the gardens and pool. Set back from the road, so didn't notice any road noise. Breakfast to the room was great. Pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrythelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Clean and quiet rooms, combined with friendly and accommodating staff made this a very good overnight stay at the start of a road trip. Despite being on the highway, there was almost no traffic noise, and it is convenient to eating places, and Maccas. To be recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms have been upgraded, starting from room #1
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robandkatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

the great western has become a base for my work visits to Chinchilla and have found the hospitality to be a feature of every stay. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed with a daily service and toiletries provided. Wi fi is available and free but would benefit from a strengthening across the property. All rooms have little or no road noise particularly at the rear. There are many motel options available in chinchilla, but this is not only value for money but gives a personal service that can't be beat.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

I had never stayed at this motel before but when passing to go to my usual place my wife saw the beautiful grounds and wanted to stay at the Great Western instead. Glad we did because the staff were very friendly and the rooms very clean. It was a delight to sit on the verandah and look over the gardens. The breakfast omelette was amazing. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The Great Western is a lovely motel. It's not a 5 star resort, but as a motel it's perfect! Hosts Warwick and Lindi are incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to make our group of nearly 80 feel welcome - even helping us cook our own BBQ breakfast at no extra cost! Rooms are spacious and clean, with fresh fluffy towels provided clean each day. The grounds are stunning, with all the rooms facing a lovely, huge, grassed area; providing a feeling of spaciousness - you don't feel hemmed in at all. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone visiting Chinchilla.

Room Tip: Room 8 only has one next door neighbour
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barb577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews