We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acacia Motel Chinchilla
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Chinchilla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Hands down one of the best motels i have stayed at would recommend it to all..... Great rooms the where super clean,smoke free withice cold aircon .... Amazing home cooked meals the best i have had in a long time and to top ot off the friendliest staff around you will ever meet will be back again that's for sure

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 43 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped on the highway right next to the Acacia Motel. The car went bang and we had to call the Racq. Consequently we spent 2 nights. The hospitality we received was above and beyond the normal. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The homecooked meal shared with the friendly family was exceptional. The motel is within walking distance to the town centre and there are take away food shops just around the corner. Next time we pass through this will be the place we'd stop.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Situated on the edge of town in a quieter area t, this quaint motel is run by a family of lovely people. The rooms are dated, but clean and tidy, with all the bits you need for a stay over. The shower is lovely and hot with plenty of pressure for those cooler nights. The beds are very comfy and clean. They even supply a home cooked meal!!!!!!!
A great place for a stopover!
BTW Have a few pieces of home cooked pizza !

Room Tip: Rooms near the front are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acaciaMotel, Owner at Acacia Motel Chinchilla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thanks for your review Paul. We try very hard at the Acacia to make sure all your needs are met during your stay, being an older style motel can sometime be tricky as people think old and dirty, but we strive to make sure our rooms are as clean as possible. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped in here late at night and were met by Robyn who had our rooms ready with lights on for us, she helped us get the gear into the lovely clean room. The next morning she cooked up a yummy breakfast for us before giving us directions to some places to explore. We had our evening meal there and enjoyed sitting out near the BBQ and chatting.

Will stay here again if we ever back this way.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay, clean, comfy and affordable rooms. Lovely service and friendly faces. Felt most welcome, like a home away from home even the home cooked meals for order were delicious. Thank you for the lovely stay. Will recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank hannah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chinchilla hotels
0.9 km away
Stonewood Villas
Stonewood Villas
#8 of 10 in Chinchilla
22 reviews
1.2 km away
Chinchilla Motor Inn
Chinchilla Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Chinchilla
82 reviews
2.6 km away
Chinchilla Motel
Chinchilla Motel
#5 of 10 in Chinchilla
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Kings Park Accommodation
Kings Park Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Chinchilla
59 reviews
1.1 km away
Chinchilla Downtown Motor Inn
Chinchilla Downtown Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Chinchilla
69 reviews
0.6 km away
The Palms Motel, Chinchilla
The Palms Motel, Chinchilla
#7 of 10 in Chinchilla
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Motel Chinchilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Motel Chinchilla

Address: 96 Glasson St, Chinchilla, Queensland 4413, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Chinchilla
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Chinchilla
Price Range: €53 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Motel Chinchilla 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Acacia Motel Chinchilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing