We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
35
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked meals in town amazing home take away home cooked friendly service robyn motel yummy stopover facilities highway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped on the highway right next to the Acacia Motel. The car went bang and we had to call the Racq. Consequently we spent 2 nights. The hospitality we received was above and beyond the normal. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The homecooked meal shared with the friendly family was exceptional. The motel is within walking distance to the town centre and there are take away food shops just around the corner. Next time we pass through this will be the place we'd stop.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Adventurer730853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Situated on the edge of town in a quieter area t, this quaint motel is run by a family of lovely people. The rooms are dated, but clean and tidy, with all the bits you need for a stay over. The shower is lovely and hot with plenty of pressure for those cooler nights. The beds are very comfy and clean. They even supply a home cooked meal!!!!!!!
A great place for a stopover!
BTW Have a few pieces of home cooked pizza !

Room tip: Rooms near the front are best
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acaciaMotel, Owner at Acacia Motel Chinchilla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thanks for your review Paul. We try very hard at the Acacia to make sure all your needs are met during your stay, being an older style motel can sometime be tricky as people think old and dirty, but we strive to make sure our rooms are as clean as possible. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped in here late at night and were met by Robyn who had our rooms ready with lights on for us, she helped us get the gear into the lovely clean room. The next morning she cooked up a yummy breakfast for us before giving us directions to some places to explore. We had our evening meal there and enjoyed sitting out near the BBQ and chatting.

Will stay here again if we ever back this way.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay, clean, comfy and affordable rooms. Lovely service and friendly faces. Felt most welcome, like a home away from home even the home cooked meals for order were delicious. Thank you for the lovely stay. Will recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hannah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

What a gem of a motel , was booked to stay at another inn but they bumped us out due to people wanting to extend their stay was recommended that acacia motel had held 2 rooms for us and upon arrival we were very welcomed by Robyn , rooms are lovely and clean , such a friendly place , lovely gardens, . Robyn the owner goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay , recommend it to anyone if your passing through chinchilla .

Room tip: Price is excellent won't break the bank
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acaciaMotel, Manager at Acacia Motel Chinchilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you very much Vicki for your review. It was a great weekend at the Melon Fest and I hope we see you guys again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews