We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Chinchilla
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The Room was clean and well maintained. The air conditioner and television worked well. Reception was very friendly and welcoming. I had a great night's sleep. Will definitely be returning to stay again in the future.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bernard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Owner at Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon Regards Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms are spacious with nice sized and well equipped bathrooms and the motel is well located. Although it is on the Warrego Highway it is quiet and we did not notice any traffic noise although it was a very busy weekend in Chinchilla. We were travelling with another family and there were some room changes required at check in but the hosts were helpful everything was sorted out quickly and efficiently.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Owner at Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for the good review, glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Recently stayed overnight at this motel and was delighted by the friendly reception upon arrival> The room was very large and comfortable with an adjoining bathroom with a large shower and a mirror that my 6' 4'' frame did not have to bend or stoop to seen.
The mini bar is always a welcome extra that more motels should adopt.
Well done !

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Owner at Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thank you for your kind words, Keith. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Although we would highly reccomend white gums motor inn for a comfortable modern quality stay offering all you could possibly need , the most important thing is the welcoming & friendliness and attitude of staff .
Well VALARIE at reception whom pretty well seems the backbone of the development has the most awsome vibrant attitude we would welcome to any passer by/s needing accomadation , Valarie works hard to please all , she will draw you in for a comfortable stay is the typical employee a business would die for WELL DONE VALARIE WE WILL BE BACK !!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Owner at Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you Rob, for staying with Maureen & your children. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you when you are next in Chinchilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Valerie, great Manager, great service, this woman cannot do enough for you to make sure you are comfortable. She even had flu medication for my husband which she gave from her own supply when he became sick.

She is also a great chef, we can highly recommend the steaks and roast lamb. Anything that is chosen from the menu will be sure to please the palate.

Beautiful setting with lots of trees and native birds surrounding the property. Very peaceful atmosphere. Wide parking bays. Well appointed rooms, immaculately clean, luxurious bathroom supplies and an extremely comfortable bed and quality bed linen and pillows.

We have stayed in this motel several times and every time it feels like coming home. Thank you Valerie.

Room Tip: They are all great, all rooms are on ground floor. Parking outside of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ofbcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Owner at Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for letting us know that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chinchilla hotels
0.8 km away
Stonewood Villas
Stonewood Villas
#8 of 10 in Chinchilla
22 reviews
0.7 km away
Kings Park Accommodation
Kings Park Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Chinchilla
59 reviews
0.7 km away
Chinchilla Motor Inn
Chinchilla Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Chinchilla
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Palms Motel, Chinchilla
The Palms Motel, Chinchilla
#7 of 10 in Chinchilla
27 reviews
0.8 km away
Chinchilla Downtown Motor Inn
Chinchilla Downtown Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Chinchilla
69 reviews
0.6 km away
Central Motor Inn
Central Motor Inn
#9 of 10 in Chinchilla
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn

Address: Corner Warrego Highway & King Street, Chinchilla, Queensland 4413, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Chinchilla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Chinchilla
Price Range: €65 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn offers 4 STAR AAA rated accommodation. We are centrally located and just a few minutes walk to most facilities in Chinchilla. Stay and relax in the comfort of one of the newest Motels in well appointed ground level rooms which offer undercover parking with easy access to your room. We cater to the needs of travelers whatever their reason to stay in Chinchilla. Hearty breakfasts and delicious evening meals are served to your room 6 days a week and all rooms offer a mini bar service. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing