We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chinchilla Motel(Chinchilla)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laurels of Chinchilla(Chinchilla)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Motel Chinchilla(Chinchilla)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$76
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chinchilla Great Western Motor Inn(Chinchilla)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonewood Villas(Chinchilla)
US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
27
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin housesmall diningroom was cleanwarrego highwayin townhostsmotelmealsensuite
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms are spacious with nice sized and well equipped bathrooms and the motel is well located. Although it is on the Warrego Highway it is quiet and we did not notice any traffic noise although it was a very busy weekend in Chinchilla. We were travelling with another family and there were some room changes required at check in but the hosts were helpful everything was sorted out quickly and efficiently.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Owner at Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for the good review, glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Recently stayed overnight at this motel and was delighted by the friendly reception upon arrival> The room was very large and comfortable with an adjoining bathroom with a large shower and a mirror that my 6' 4'' frame did not have to bend or stoop to seen.
The mini bar is always a welcome extra that more motels should adopt.
Well done !

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Owner at Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thank you for your kind words, Keith. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Although we would highly reccomend white gums motor inn for a comfortable modern quality stay offering all you could possibly need , the most important thing is the welcoming & friendliness and attitude of staff .
Well VALARIE at reception whom pretty well seems the backbone of the development has the most awsome vibrant attitude we would welcome to any passer by/s needing accomadation , Valarie works hard to please all , she will draw you in for a comfortable stay is the typical employee a business would die for WELL DONE VALARIE WE WILL BE BACK !!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Owner at Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you Rob, for staying with Maureen & your children. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you when you are next in Chinchilla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Valerie, great Manager, great service, this woman cannot do enough for you to make sure you are comfortable. She even had flu medication for my husband which she gave from her own supply when he became sick.

She is also a great chef, we can highly recommend the steaks and roast lamb. Anything that is chosen from the menu will be sure to please the palate.

Beautiful setting with lots of trees and native birds surrounding the property. Very peaceful atmosphere. Wide parking bays. Well appointed rooms, immaculately clean, luxurious bathroom supplies and an extremely comfortable bed and quality bed linen and pillows.

We have stayed in this motel several times and every time it feels like coming home. Thank you Valerie.

Room Tip: They are all great, all rooms are on ground floor. Parking outside of room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ofbcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Owner at Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for letting us know that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The motel provides excellent service.The staff are very helpful and polite.The room was massive and very spotless with separate bathroom and the bed is like brand new. The meal was a wonderful home cooked meal.The service from the time we checked in to check out was made to fell like you where at home.Good facilities with dirty windscreen clean,wifi,modern facilities.Had a wonderful stay and will be back.Disability friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank boof07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham A, Owner at Chinchilla White Gums Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for the positive feedback. We try hard to please all of our customers. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews