We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daylesford Holiday Park(Daylesford)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Daylesford Central Motor Inn(Daylesford)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmers Arms Art Motel(Daylesford)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Springs Inn(Daylesford)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
2 Dukes Daylesford(Daylesford)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Frangos(Daylesford)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$164
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daylesford Royal Hotel(Daylesford)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lake House(Daylesford)
US$622
US$467
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$585/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
74
28
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
28
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomzebra roomclaw foot bathopen firethe main streetold world charmold churchcoffee potbreakfast packagestep back in timeground coffeemid weekwill stay there againloaf of breadbed was comfortableconvent galleryglass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We booked 4 night and stayed 1 extra.
It’s extremely charming bed and breakfast.
Clawfoot bath in the bedroom with a shower over and a separate toilet sink. Open fire in room as well. Our room was upstairs and had the best views over Dalesford.
I never had so many baths in such a short time. Very well priced and close to the Main Street and lots of restaurants

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Our experience pretty much echos the other reviews - this is a nice and quirky hotel. It is OK, but with some maintenance and a bit of tlc, it could be great. The room was clean, but could be cleaner - there were a few spider webs in corners. The fire extinguishers appeared to be out of date for maintenance. The garden hasn't seen any care in years and is dead or dying. The claw foot bath is nice, but I was disappointed that there wasn't a separate shower (it was only a hand-held shower in the bath). The fireplace was lovely and was set with a few bits of kindling when we arrived. But there was only one piece of wood in the wood basket which meant that I had to collect more from the rear verandah. That wasn't a problem as there was plenty of wood, but it would have been nice if the fireplace was set with a reasonable amount of wood and the wood basket was filled. We also had breakfast included which i had presumed meant an eat-in breakfast, so i was disappointed to find that breakfast consisted of a few packets of single serve cereal, milk and a box of golden circle tropical fruit juice. As I said: quirky, good, but not great.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Exactly what I needed! Love the clawfoot bath and the WC! Little balcony, history of the grounds, excellent views, had the place to myself which was especially nice, all so quaint! Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anthonygreene71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

What a gorgeous old building! The Manse was well located and we were able to walk to the main street and other attractions such as the Convent Gallery, the lake, etc. It was an easy walk to the shops and restaurants as well. The room itself had a great view and was well appointed and very clean. The continental breakfast was nice with a good choice of cereals, plenty of milk, etc. My only concern was that the overgrown gardens detracted from the beauty of the property.

Room Tip: The Zebra Room was quiet. It was up 2 flights of stairs. We did not really hear any noise from those staying in the room next to us at all.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suebS575DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful accomadation. We stayed 2 nights and couldn't have been happier with our room. Beautiful fireplace with endless supply of wood, bath was huge and bed was super comfy. Ally our host made sure we had everything we needed with breakfast supplies, wine, chocolates and even port to enjoy in front of roaring fire. Very quiet accomadation even when full, no noise issues at all. Less than 5 min walk into central of town. We look forward to returning to The Manse soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews