We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Nice hotel. Staff very nice and helpful. Though our room wasnt quite ready, we were able to check in, collect our key and go off to the wedding we were attending, thus avoiding the hassle of doing this at the end of the evening. We had a quiet room but unfortunately some guests were quite noisey when moving around in the corridor - so unnecessary. The room was a nice size with a decent size bathroom. My only gripe would be the shower needs cleaning properly as there was lots of mould. I also noticed there was some in the fridge. we used the spa but was disappointed to find it was quiet small. Also, both jacuzzi and steam room were out of order. We only spent about 40 mins there in the end. Again, in the changing rooms there was lots of mould (which is a health hazard). Otherwise our stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: 131 was quiet and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank esf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our staff.

I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests and that you were disappointed with the Spa. A full refurbishment of the spa is planned for next month, but I regret that you were unable to enjoy our new facilities during your visit. Thank you for bring the issues with your shower and fridge to my attention, I will be following this up with the housekeeping team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards
Karl Emerick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Nice hotel,only 20 minutes from Gatwick, good parking facilities. Pleasant restaraunt with good food at a reasonable price. Excellent service.
One criticism is that there are a number of small (5 or 6 steps) flights of stairs, with no lift or ramp for suitcases, which makes it difficult for older customers arriving or departing. The receptionist was most helpful in our case, and moved us to an easily accessible room, but it is worth bearing in mind.
Overall though, very pleased.

Room Tip: As above, try to get an easily accessible room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely review.
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and the facilities.

I'm so glad that you liked our restaurant and that our receptionist was able to assist you with your requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards
Karl Emerick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Booked along with 1 week's parking at APH. An excellent choice - the hotel is just a few minutes from the APH car park, has loads of onsite parking and has beautiful, well appointed rooms.

The staff are welcoming and attentive and the facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith_and_Sandy_Jone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. Your kind comments about our hotel and staff mean so much.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards
Karl Emerick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Good beds, nice room. Refrigerator on the blink, and not addressed over a two night stay. Front door staff great (especially when I locked myself our of my room). First breakfast good, but second was worthy of Monty Python.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your honest feedback.

I'm glad that you were happy with your room.

I have made a note of your comments regarding the fridge and I regret that this was not resolved during your stay. I'm sorry to hear that the breakfast service was disappointing on the second day and will be speaking with the relevant departments. Thank you for bringing them to my attention.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards
Karl Emerick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Rang from Dublin at 3:30 to arrange early check in and spoke to Jonathan the duty manager. On arrival he was there and had sorted out a room at 9:30 am. Great check in and very impressed. Long walk to the room but Jonathan helped with the bags. Relaxing sleep during the day and that night.

Had to complain about room service trays, not ours, left in the corridors for over 4 hours partly full of food. Not acceptable in a 4 star hotel. Breakfast the following morning was hit and miss. Two managers showed us to a table but then disappeared. Lots of missing food items and numerous staff walking around like headless chickens with no purpose. Staff need training to understand their responsibilities. Our fried eggs were delivered to a member of staff who was eating in the restaurant who gladly accepted them. We were then given another guests order.

Manager needs to get a grip and test out the service.

Pool area is very tired though I believe this is in hand for upgrade.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank DELLAMAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

I am pleased to hear that your early check in went seamlessly and that you experienced a relaxing nights sleep.

I apologise that there were room service trays in the corridor and that the breakfast service was disappointing, I will pass on your feedback to the relevant teams.

We are planning a full refurbishment of our spa to commence at the end of next month, so we hope you'll return to enjoy it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards
Karl Emerick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grinstead
4 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
4.3 km away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.1 km away
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
#3 of 4 in East Grinstead
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
9.3 km away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
6.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel

Address: London Road, East Grinstead RH19 2BH, England (Formerly Felbridge Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Price Range: €69 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 10 miles from Gatwick Airport, the newly refurbished Crowne Plaza Felbridge is a convenient base for business and leisure, within easy access of the M25 and M23. The location of this stylish hotel, makes an ideally placed meeting and conference destination. The Crowne Plaza Felbridge is the perfect location for training, seminars, product launches, annual conferences, boardroom meetings, interviews, teambuilding and brainstorming events as well as small exhibitions. All the meeting rooms offer everything you would expect from a luxurious and contemporary hotel. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, you will appreciate the excellent range of facilities at the Crowne Plaza Felbridge hotel, with its 116 bedrooms including accessible and family room availability and 8 purpose built meeting rooms. The hotel is conveniently located close to local attractions including the Bluebell Railway, Ashdown Forest, Tullys Farm, Lingfield Race Course, Chartwell House (home of Winston Churchill) and within 15 minutes of Gatwick Airport with direct links to London. It also boasts The Chakra Spa and Health Club which includes 5 treatment rooms, gym and leisure facilities. For eating and drinking, the Crowne Plaza Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting international-style dishes - as well as some hearty British favourites. We offer 24-hour room service that will tingle your taste buds with locally sourced produce. With state-of-the-art AV systems, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free on-site parking, the luxurious Chakra Spa and Fitness Centre and delicious catering options, The Crowne Plaza Felbridge will be equipped to provide you with a seamless experience - setting you up for a productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felbridge Hotel East Grinstead
Felbridge East Grinstead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing