We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gothic House(East Grinstead)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cranston House(East Grinstead)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel(East Grinstead)(Great Value!)
US$56
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Brambletye Hotel(Forest Row)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Roebuck Hotel(Forest Row)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveller rating
465
491
276
136
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
491
276
136
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bay tree restaurantelemis toiletriesspa facilitieschakra spasteam roomlovely hotelspa breakfull body massageaph parkingmain roadstandard roombusy roadone night stayfollowing morningfull englishovernight staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Nice hotel,only 20 minutes from Gatwick, good parking facilities. Pleasant restaraunt with good food at a reasonable price. Excellent service.
One criticism is that there are a number of small (5 or 6 steps) flights of stairs, with no lift or ramp for suitcases, which makes it difficult for older customers arriving or departing. The receptionist was most helpful in our case, and moved us to an easily accessible room, but it is worth bearing in mind.
Overall though, very pleased.

Room Tip: As above, try to get an easily accessible room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely review.
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and the facilities.

I'm so glad that you liked our restaurant and that our receptionist was able to assist you with your requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards
Karl Emerick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Booked along with 1 week's parking at APH. An excellent choice - the hotel is just a few minutes from the APH car park, has loads of onsite parking and has beautiful, well appointed rooms.

The staff are welcoming and attentive and the facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith_and_Sandy_Jone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. Your kind comments about our hotel and staff mean so much.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards
Karl Emerick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Good beds, nice room. Refrigerator on the blink, and not addressed over a two night stay. Front door staff great (especially when I locked myself our of my room). First breakfast good, but second was worthy of Monty Python.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your honest feedback.

I'm glad that you were happy with your room.

I have made a note of your comments regarding the fridge and I regret that this was not resolved during your stay. I'm sorry to hear that the breakfast service was disappointing on the second day and will be speaking with the relevant departments. Thank you for bringing them to my attention.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards
Karl Emerick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Rang from Dublin at 3:30 to arrange early check in and spoke to Jonathan the duty manager. On arrival he was there and had sorted out a room at 9:30 am. Great check in and very impressed. Long walk to the room but Jonathan helped with the bags. Relaxing sleep during the day and that night.

Had to complain about room service trays, not ours, left in the corridors for over 4 hours partly full of food. Not acceptable in a 4 star hotel. Breakfast the following morning was hit and miss. Two managers showed us to a table but then disappeared. Lots of missing food items and numerous staff walking around like headless chickens with no purpose. Staff need training to understand their responsibilities. Our fried eggs were delivered to a member of staff who was eating in the restaurant who gladly accepted them. We were then given another guests order.

Manager needs to get a grip and test out the service.

Pool area is very tired though I believe this is in hand for upgrade.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank MARK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review.

I am pleased to hear that your early check in went seamlessly and that you experienced a relaxing nights sleep.

I apologise that there were room service trays in the corridor and that the breakfast service was disappointing, I will pass on your feedback to the relevant teams.

We are planning a full refurbishment of our spa to commence at the end of next month, so we hope you'll return to enjoy it.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards
Karl Emerick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My friend gave me a Red Letter Day voucher for Afternoon Tea here for my birthday so I booked it for my husband and I to attend. Upon arrival we were directed through to the bar where a small table was laid out for two for tea.
The waitress was very helpful and advised that tea would be served within ten minutes. We were a bit disappointed that the room big and airy as it was had no windows to let in light and for us to look out of. The whole time there was music playing from Capital Radio which got a bit tedious. The food was served which was delicious. Beautifully made sandwiches, home made scones cream and jam and an array of chocolate cakes and biscuits. The tea served was excellent and we enjoyed the afternoon tea very much. The facilities were also of an excellent standard too. Just a shame the room and music detracted from the atmosphere

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 388sallyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl_Emerick, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge - Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your afternoon tea and that you found the food delicious, I will be sure to let the kitchen team know. I'm sorry that our lounge and music was not to your preference and that this detracted from your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards
Karl Emerick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews