We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$47
PricelineUS$46
Expedia.comUS$47
FindHotelUS$46
eDreamsUS$46
StayForLongUS$50
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
141
205
115
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
205
115
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa pod good size one night stay comfortable bed the pub priory mcdonalds tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

I have stayed at the Ibis Hotel in Wellingborough for 4 nights now and overall this is a great budget hotel.

Fresh bedding and towels everyday the cleaners do a fabulous job. My shower has been spot on nice and hot with good pressure.

The breakfast is what you would expect from a budge hotel, basic but meets your needs.

Make sure that you get a parking permit from the reception on arrival or you will receive a fine.

The staff are rude and miserable which is unfortunate but the hotel itself and what it has to offer is spot on

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nataliekE9249BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our front of the house staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards

Miguel Mendes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Free parking fast check in decent size room with tv but not many channels good size bathroom but the shower wouldn’t turn down so it was too hot to get a shower only one extra pillow the breakfast was ok but not very tasty

Room tip: We stayed in room 125
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andybate1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

i appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Best regards

Miguel Mendes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

Good hotel but after going for petrol and returning on my last day I have received a parking fine, I still had my room key and everything now being told I’ve to pay £100 fine not impressed.
Read that you need to register your car which I did and had left the car park for several hours the day before and that was fine
Sort it out!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chrisjenko88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us on h3164-dm@accor.com so our Hotel Team leader can discuss your issues personally.

Best regards

Miguel Mendes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Very friendly helpful staff Our third stay and consistent comfort and welcoming Delightful Susana gave us a choice of rooms and went out of her way to ensure we were happy We look forward to our next stay

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank barbaraandbrian2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Best regards

Miguel Mendes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020 via mobile

We made the booking in the morning and arrived just after 3 pm what service we were looked after by Racheal and Zuzanne as if we were in a 5 star hotel what an asset these two ladies are to the Ibis hotel the smile on their faces the professionalism a lot of hotels could learn a lot from these two wonderful ladies thank you so much for everything and see you soon
George and Cheryl

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ge0rgew1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews