We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVELY”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Hallway Dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Front of property
Hallway
Dinning room
Sitting room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Triple room
Over the bath shower
Bathroom
Living room
Kitchen
Outside seating
Driveway Parking for at least two cars
Lockable storage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Youlgreave, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
foxclaire
1 review
“LOVELY”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had an absolutely lovely weekend stay at hillsway,
Lovely cosy, homely, bungalow.
Everything we needed on arival and during our stay ,
is located in a beautiful picturesque village Youlgreave,
Lovely walks minutes away and surrounding areas , friendly neighbours ,
Woukd recommend to a friend , family and anyone reading this review , perfect little getaway for couples or a familly , and must add - Dog owners , we all had a lovely stay . And thankyou elaine for your welcoming card and home from home little bungalow , we woukd love to come back to hillsway in the near future .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to Hillsway again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
555mogs
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

every thing you could want in a holiday let,comfort,spacious,quiet,wifi and above all dog friendly.location is perfect for that quick walk with dog before coffee .3 very nice pubs in the beautiful,friendly village ,the walks and scenery are wonderful JUST like my 3 day break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Very glad you enjoyed it. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, UK
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space, dishwasher, washing--machine, parking
Liked least: Unpleasant smell in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Heating instructions are now clearly visible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Simon R
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Property”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Such a lovely property! It felt like a real home-from-home for myself and our girls! Never mind all these converted barns and the like; here's a place which was built as a proper home and still feels that way.

Perfectly situated in a quiet cul-de-sac a few minutes walk away from the village centre, Hillsway had everything we needed. Firstly, you can park right on the drive, not take your chance on a road some distance away (I speak with some experience here!).

Enter via the very well-equipped kitchen (we used the dishwasher a few times!) & you've got separate living & dining rooms (both really nicely furnished), two good sized bedrooms & a bathroom. All the essentials for the children were there (i.e. WiFi & satellite TV!) but in reality they spent a lot of time in the lovely garden as the weather was so good.

There's some great walks straight from the property - we spent a long time exploring beautiful Bradford Dale and the walk to Over Haddon (& the excellent Lathkill Hotel) only takes half an hour. Bakewell is very close if you fancy a pudding or, much better, a trip to the Thornbridge brewery; Chatsworth House & Haddon Hall are also close by. Don't miss Arbor Low - it's a big Neolithic Stone Circle few miles to the west of Youlgreave (the stones have fallen over but the site is no less impressive for that).

In short, we loved every minute of our stay. I can guarantee that we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it! (The tea, coffee, milk & fresh flowers on arrival were a particularly lovely touch!)
Liked least: Nothing to dislike at all!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Here's a fellow who looks like he knows what he's talking about! Many thanks, I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to Hillsway again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil N
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in a picturesque village!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We came across Hillsway when looking for a place to stay with our dog and we've stumbled upon a bungalow that has become our second home for the four nights we stayed and where we intend to stay in the future. Perfectly situated in the village of Youlgreave only a short walk away to the Lathkill Dale which hosts the weirs which are simply breath taking as are the roaches and of which come highly recommended for all ages who enjoy the outside. Hillsway is perfectly situated as within walking distance of places to eat and every one we saw were friendly and accommodating. Hillsway itself is home from home and was comfortable to come home too after hours of exploring. We cannot wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
What a lovely first review. Many thanks. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you to Hillsway again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing