We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service.”
Review of H&D Exotic Teas

H&D Exotic Teas
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Tideswell
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Description: We offer a wide variety of breakfast, lunch and delicious meals and become a Bistro on Friday and Saturday nights with succulent dishes from all over the world
Restaurant details
Description: We offer a wide variety of breakfast, lunch and delicious meals and become a Bistro on Friday and Saturday nights with succulent dishes from all over the world
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Friendly staff catered for my sons allergy. We chose from the Greek and standard menu and ate in their lovely courtyard. There was loads of choice. The food was delicious.

Would recommend

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank PhilandFliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

While we can’t visit H&D to eat in at the moment, that didn’t stop us ordering a Greek takeaway the other evening. We live close so the food was still hot when we got home, and such a great selection. We tend to load up on 6 or 7 starters, and they are all delicious and a d3cent size. They have other food themes (Mexican, Thai etc) that are equally good

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank philguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020

We stopped here shortly after arriving in the Peak District for some brunch. There were lots of items to suit our group of 6 including vegan options (avocado on toast, veggie sausages and lemon drizzle cake!!). It was very well socially spaced and the service was fantastic throughout our brunch. Would highly recommend if you are in the area. The evening menu looked good as well.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank TishaWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

We were there as a family on holiday. We had take out two nights from H&D. Really good quality food. We were asked to sanitise our hands when we arrived.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank oldskemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denised382, Owner at H&D Exotic Teas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Thank you for your lovely review and pleased you enjoyed our food

Warm regards
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020

Lovely evening and delicious food. Four of us visited all having different meals from curry to pizza, from vegan to meat eaters. All were delicious. Not sure how this is achieved with such a wide menu. Lovely also to meet my namesake Denise who made us feel very welcome. This is definitely a foodie place that really knows about food, cooking and flavours and is one to watch for the future

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Trip621468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed H&D Exotic Teas also viewed

Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to H&D Exotic Teas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.