We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out”
Review of H&D Exotic Teas

H&D Exotic Teas
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Tideswell
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Description: We offer a wide variety of breakfast, lunch and delicious meals and become a Bistro on Friday and Saturday nights with succulent dishes from all over the world
Restaurant details
Description: We offer a wide variety of breakfast, lunch and delicious meals and become a Bistro on Friday and Saturday nights with succulent dishes from all over the world
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

We were there as a family on holiday. We had take out two nights from H&D. Really good quality food. We were asked to sanitise our hands when we arrived.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank oldskemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denised382, Owner at H&D Exotic Teas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Thank you for your lovely review and pleased you enjoyed our food

Warm regards
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2020

Lovely evening and delicious food. Four of us visited all having different meals from curry to pizza, from vegan to meat eaters. All were delicious. Not sure how this is achieved with such a wide menu. Lovely also to meet my namesake Denise who made us feel very welcome. This is definitely a foodie place that really knows about food, cooking and flavours and is one to watch for the future

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Trip621468
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2020

Very friendly and helpful. Excellent range of vegan choices. Food was fantastic! Very accommodating - made me a separate dipping sauce not on the menu. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denised382, Owner at H&D Exotic Teas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2020

Thank you for your lovely review and pleased you enjoyed our food

Warm regards
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020

We visited a week ago for evening dinner,as they were offering a Greek menu,we were served by a very friendly and cheerful lady the menu was a bit limited but the food we had was very good
We had to leave our contact details

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank 12alan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denised382, Owner at H&D Exotic Teas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Pleased you enjoyed your food. Thank you for your review

Warm regards
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

They did a gluten free sandwich for me. Pizza available in the evening. Good selection of food reasonably priced

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denised382, Owner at H&D Exotic Teas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2020

Thank you for your lovely review and pleased you enjoyed your meal

Warm wishes
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed H&D Exotic Teas also viewed

Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to H&D Exotic Teas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.