We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab brunch! ”
Review of High Nellys

High Nellys
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Tideswell
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

We called in to High Nelly’s for a quick coffee today before heading off for Sunday lunch locally. We sacked off the Sunday lunch and decided to have brunch here instead. I’m so pleased we did! We all loved our food: bacon cobs, scrambled eggs with toast, a full English, and eggs benedict. Great teas and coffees too. As a dedicated tea fanatic, I’m always pleased to get an extra pot of hot water! We all enjoyed the quirky surroundings and the socially-distanced tables. I wish I’d had space for a cream and jam scone; they looked spectacular.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank Peakgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2020

We had an excellent lunch in their clearly covid-adapted yet cosy and personable seating area. Excellent food and coffee with some traditional Swedish offerings too which was an unexpected bonus! They also had very tasty gluten free options. I woudl highly recommend it!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linnéa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Good food and coffee, albeit a very limited range available. Server was very helpful in giving us tips on the local pubs. Good social distancing in place.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

Had a great Take-out coffee and bacon cob - we will be back! Lovely gentleman serving - thank you! Really soft cob and tasty bacon - they’re open Thursday to Sunday at the moment so make sure you visit!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 25LCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

We popped in for 5 takeaway cakes. At last, a tearoom where the fantastic quality of delicious homemade cakes justifies the price! And smiling friendly service to boot.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank lindyhopper163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High Nellys also viewed

Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 
Castleton, Hope Valley
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to High Nellys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.