We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peak District Parlour - Daughters Review”

Peak District Parlour
Ranked #11 of 16 Restaurants in Tideswell
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

We visited this little cafe because my dad was hungover, and we were taking the dogs on a “quick walk”. We sat down inside as dogs were welcome, and had a delicious hearty breakfast (my dad had a fry up and tea, and I had an egg cob - a type of sarnie - and orange juice). The staff were friendly and the food was piping hot and well cooked. Price wise, it was not cheap but certainly not expensive, and worth every penny. The food had a “homemade” feel, and was not greasy or cheap tasting.

Overall recommend strongly!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank 277neils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

The food here is absolutely delicious, the portions are very generous and the staff were friendly and polite. There is a good selection of food and the baked goods in the counter look tasty.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Tristan_Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Very welcoming on arrival. Lovely selection of breakfast items, including Derbyshire oatcakes. Nice pot of leaf tea. Popular with locals. Seek it out.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank sheffieldeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Visited with my family for breakfast. Food was really good and staff very friendly. Good value for money. Will definitely re-visit when next in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CassieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

It’s always nice when you become “a regular” and don’t have to list your order.

Had bacon/egg baps this morning, together with real tea (no teabags here). And sat watching it trying to snow outside - yes, in October!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank philguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peak District Parlour also viewed

Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Peak District Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.