We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cakes & takeaway lunches”
Review of The Cherry Tree

The Cherry Tree
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Tideswell
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 November 2020

Lovely cakes & takeaway lunches ..Fresh home made ..quality food ,,Well presented ..good value ..use regularly ..healthy food

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 733philipw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed the food we bought here on the 13th of November. A nice cappuccino, fantastic crumble cake which was first class and a tasty sausage roll. Well worth a visit if you're in the area.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 573Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

We came across this little sandwich shop on our walk out. Lovely fresh sandwiches made to order. The lemon drizzle is just delicious. Would recommend. Thank you

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Karyn-178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Particularly liked the Ham Salad, I had it without pasta as I need to eat gluten free. Generous filling in the rolls. Good selection of yummy cakes. Friendly staff

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

On a par with a good French boulangerie, freshly baked on the premises, delicious, superb, fantastic!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martinwX8531MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cherry Tree also viewed

Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to The Cherry Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.