We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chip shop”

Elliott's Fish & Chips
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Tideswell
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 July 2020

Popped in for lunch after a wander around tideswell. The staff were very nice, as was the food. Lovely chips and flakey well cooked haddock!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank HearnS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2020 via mobile

Very friendly staff and the food satisfied our craving for fish and chips. The chips very tasty although the fish a little fatty. Great that they are open on a Monday unlike most others in the area.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank carao4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

Delicious food, brilliant selection and all freshly cooked! The curry sauce is the best I have ever had, and the staff were so friendly. we all really enjoyed our meal from Elliot's, thank you!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank katiebB5910DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Highly recommend the Fish and chips the staff were lovely and the food was very tasty just what you need after a busy day walking

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank ziggytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We just love coming here every year not just for the fantastic fish and chips but for the banter and friendliness of the owner and his team with the customers in the queue. Great choice although we always have the cod and chips whichever is beautiful

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank jennyren2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elliott's Fish & Chips also viewed

Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
Tideswell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Elliott's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.