We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic barn”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shottle, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca H
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic barn”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have had a great stay here, it's clean and cosy, in a good location, lots of nice walks and a great bed! Definitely recommend

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richandbe...
2 reviews
“The pictures don't do it justice”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have thoroughly enjoyed out stay in spout barn. It's clean, warm, modern and has everything you need. The bathroom is amazing, lots of walks on the doorstep and it's so quiet. We had our little dog and she enjoyed it too. The bed is so big and comfortable. We would recommend and we would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: Lack of storage space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, that you and your little dog enjoyed the holiday so much is just what we love to hear! It would be great to have you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Axminster, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Out in the sticks, down single track lanes.”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely quirky barn conversion, but very isolated. No local walks and no amenities without using the car. Good position with access to Belper, Ashbourne and Chatsworth. Some cracking pubs not far away with good food and good prices. There were one or two issues with the cottage and I left a list, it was all constructive stuff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssieLou
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful quirky cottage”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in May as a couple plus dog! This cottage is absolutely beautiful, immaculately clean and full of great little touches and all the mod cons you'd ever need. The huge round bed was very comfortable, the views over the fields were amazing and the garden out back was lovely. We had a great few days here and would thoroughly recommend it! Short drive to village supplies and great position for loads of lovely walks (and walking guides provided too!) Very friendly owner, we hope to return soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing