We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windy Harbour(Glossop)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$95
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
LateRooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barton Villa(Dukinfield)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
260
188
44
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
260
188
44
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkfree parkingold milltravel lodgewetherspoons pubpeak districtcentral locationparking situationpico loungecentre of towncotton millbudget hotelretail parkreception staffquiet roomfood storegreat value for money
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We payed no more than £80 for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised with the travelodge! It was perfectly located with a pub a 20 second walk away. The room itself was very clean and modern! The bed was very comfortable and was easily a large double.
The room can get hot but that is avoidable as the reception offer free fans to stop the room from over heating, as well there is a big window.
The only down fall I would say was the shower wasn’t very powerful but didn’t really effect us a huge amount!
The location was perfect. Had great views near by and was fairly quiet!
Would easily recommend!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alicemartin01999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Very good hotel, Some nice places to visit in the area. The people are friendly and have a conversation with you i would recommend this hotel to anyone. Who likes to do a bit of shopping and also walking.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank troe02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is the best Travelodge I've stayed at ...great location ..nice room...nice staff.
Only issue is they have the TV HDMI port locked out...so you can't use your laptop/firestick/Chromecast...which most people who stay on hotels a lot. This is unusual nowadays and irritating as the WiFi is good.
Otherwise this hotel is excellent value for money and recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tbloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We stay here on a regular basis and always find it consistently good. It's in the centre of town so ideal for walking to local places. Now that there is free parking for Travelodge visitors the only issue to sort out is the Wi-Fi. It is ridiculous to have to pay extra for this.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 259vaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I'll be honest, I love Travelodges, without them I wouldn't be able to do as many weekend trips and stopovers.
This one though is one of the nicest, due to it's good location near the centre of Glossop, the small river, the shops, and dare I say Wetherspoons.
The room was one of the biggest we've ever had, decorated in standard Travelodge fashion and yes it's got the same picture. Beds were really comfortable, our huge windows opened over the river (can't see it) and the hotel felt really secure too.
Wetherspoons is barely 50m away and it would be a shame to waste it, mind you 4 times in 48 hours is possibly excessive.

Room Tip: 104 was very nice
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kwinchco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews