We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Donington Manor Hotel(Castle Donington)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant House(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
38
18
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
18
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelplenty of parkingroom was spotlesscafetiereaccommodationhostscircuitbath
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent accomodation at a very affordable price. Rooms are clean. Food is of a good standard beating major hotel chains. Truly feels like a home away from home. Good restaurants nearby. Run by an extremely friendly couple. Doesnt get better than this

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gurmukh Singh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Well this is an odd review for me. I will start with the good points.
Room was spotless
Bed was super comfy
Loads Of Parking
The Owner was super friendly

Bad Points,
The shower didn't work properly , we did tell the owner and he said he would have a look but it still wasn't working when we needed it in the morning which was fustrating because we had to be quickly out in the morning.
the slight smell of dog in the hotel, now this was only slight and possibly for normal people wouldn't be a problem but being as i have no pets i noticed it straight away. i feel that 3 and a half would be a better representation of this property which would be a 4 if the shower worked!

Room Tip: we stayed in room1 which was very nice
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suttydroitwich75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

First class Sunday lunch, hot and very tasty, great service and atmosphere, highly recommend, plenty of car parking spaces, great rooms. Castle Donington best kept secret. Could do with some background music.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TAEaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We paid £75 for a one night stay in an 'executive' double but failed to see what was executive about it. The room was very cold when we arrived and the radiator wouldn't come on. There was a small electric convection heater but this took an age to warm the room up. The bathroom wasn't very executive either. The toilet seat lid wouldn't stay up and the shower was more of a drip. Breakfast was OK providing you like a full English, as there wasn't any other option. We were charged a 2% fee for paying by credit card without being given the option of an alternative payment method (there is a cash till 2 mins walk away). On the plus side there is a good sized car park and the bed was very comfortable meaning we had a good nights sleep. But we won't be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MickandSally15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

My husband recently stayed on business for over a week & I went up to stay over the weekend. What a fab little find. Very homely & spotlessly clean. Room was immaculate & serviced constantly. Although I didnt eat there as it was a quick trip my husband assured me the food was excellent. The owners are welcoming & friendly. Good parking. Very well priced for Castle Donnington & literally 2 mins from Race Course. I hope to have a chance to pop back in the future. Very much home from home and I'll guarantee you'll love your stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank AnnieBannanieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews