We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
62
63
48
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
63
48
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky sports an extra hour night porter bar area check in was quick and efficient street parking fantastic value sunday roast after midnight budget hotel would definitely stay here again free car park staff were lovely top floor friendly hotel home from home first floor
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Obviously not a five star hotel like the Hilton but it was perfect for my needs. Lovely people made me feel right at home and very welcome, and they have done the absolute best they can with what is not a brand new building. The room was comfortable and adequate.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MildChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn P, Manager at Waverley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel homely, welcoming, friendly and found our rooms comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

As a seasoned traveller, this hotel really fell short of standards.
Very tired and dated from the word go. The towels and robes had not been washed properly. Tv was tiny. We stopped in room 24 and it must be contractors opposite the hallway from us.
Could hear slamming and banging of doors at midnight and then same again at 7am. Two gentlemen having a conversation in the hallway.

Why put our room here!! Not that there is anything superior and the rest of hotel seemed empty.
No spoons in room, just plastic stirrers (needed a spoon to eat) first time i have ever seen this.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris24680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn P, Manager at Waverley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

We are disappointed you did not have the best experience we strive to ensure all our guests have a great stay. We take on board your suggestion to supply tea spoons for your food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Clean comfortable nothing was to much trouble for staff ! Would recommend to anyone , really well equipped anything you needed you just had to ask . I attended wedding and also had a room for night . Thank you

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn P, Owner at Waverley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your great review, the whole team are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great day at the wedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Breakfast is good, room reasonable, the only problem I had was my deviceson kept dropping the wifi connection.staff were friendly enough, drinks reasonably priced and within ten minutes walk of the station

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philipwalduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn P, Manager at Waverley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi Mr Walduck
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us liked our rooms, breakfast,staff and found our location central for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I have been using this hotel for more than 2 years on business, staff friendly and helpful even if you want to eat out, always phone for a booking as may get better rate.
Here tll October 2017 making nearly 3 years

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank rdsp430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn P, Owner at Waverley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you for your great review we are delighted you enjoy our hospitality and keep returning. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews