We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
106
23
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
23
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home cooked run hotel close to town owners and staff breakfast was delicious a wonderful stay fresh fruit bar food plenty of choice room was large an overnight stay set us up for the day good size hotel bar little gem lake district warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

One night only, wish there had been a few more hotels like this when I was contracting. Room/en suite very clean, bed comfortable. Check in easy, got in late from private function but still managed a drink in bar, good chat with owner and friendly locals, not rushed out despitevlate hour. Great breakfast, smooth checkout. Great value. Trip advisor on iPad won’t let me do the ratings below for some reason, so Service 5/5, Room 4/5, Value 5/5.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The food was incredible and the service was good! All the staff and residents were welcoming towards me and my family by being friendly in a lovely atmosphere!!! I have enjoyed every second of it. Thank you Sue and everyone else!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Abs_Vineyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few months back for two nights with our two dogs had the downstairs room which had out side access and was very spacious.The food was fantastic so much so we had our family meet us here on the Saturday night for a meal gorgeous breakfast in the morning to.we were visiting mam in hospital so was perfect for our needs.We are planning to come again soon and hope we get same room. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Easy to find just as you come into workington centre , very accommodating when arriving late.

Bar for drinks.
Breakfast was lovely!
Cozy room. And found it very clean and warm,
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank blueeyesNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Great Place with a Very friendly atmosphere.
Something you don't get anymore... Biscuits with your tea and coffee in the room... Little thing but well received.
Modern clean rooms with great wifi signal.
Plenty of clean towels and toiletries.
Breakfast was more than enough for setting you off on your working day..
Also plenty of choice for evening meals and Hotel bar...
Staff made you welcome...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Footprints106062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews