We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfully time at Candlewyck.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ulverston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Candlewyck Barn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 26 Ulverston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Tremendous breakfast, Lovely people too.
They just made our time in Cumbria so restful.
We were shown all the rooms, so we could see each for real,in advance of our NEXT visit.
All the rooms are so well decorated and appointed.

Thank you so much. Ps IT'S A BnB, but I have still ticked the "hotel" options below as there are NO OTHERS!!

Room Tip: Barn room is the largest, the other 2 are in the main house, and so comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely stay in the barn room. Candlewyck feels like it's in the middle of the countryside but is a quick walk down into Ulveston which is a lovely town with lots of places to eat and full of independent shops. Our room had tasteful decor, great bed and shower with organic toiletries. We were welcomed by Daria who couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, she even booked us in somewhere for an evening meal. Wonderful breakfast too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank danusia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this for a one night stopover when doing a cycling sportive. Whilst more expensive than other options, it was an incredibly relaxing place to be. Fine quality in every respect. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank salnursing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, Owner at Candlewyck Barn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and so pleased you stayed so that we were able to look after you both, the weather was great for your cycle ride too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Never mind the weather, the welcome was all we could wish for...comfortable bed, excellent Cumbrian breakfast (who needs lunch?!), friendly dogs and no effort spared on Sam's part to look after us. I would have no hesitation in returning!
This is a B & B not a hotel (see below) so I've answered these questions accordingly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, Owner at Candlewyck Barn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much Liz, it was lovely looking after you all and so pleased you had a lovely family weekend staying with us. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend away with my husband at Candlewyck B&B. Stayed in the beautiful barn room with wide open accommodation, tasteful furnishing and the highest quality breakfast.
Wonderful hosts and one of the most relaxing comfortable weekends away ever! Highly recommended, once you visit you will return time and time again I am sure.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elainedeeming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, Owner at Candlewyck Barn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so very much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure looking after you both and hope to see you again soon. Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulverston hotels
3.2 km away
Sea Wood Bed and Breakfast
Sea Wood Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ulverston
95 reviews
0.8 km away
Virginia House
Virginia House
#12 of 26 in Ulverston
84 reviews
1.4 km away
Newbiggin Hall
Newbiggin Hall
#7 of 26 in Ulverston
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lonsdale House Hotel
Lonsdale House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Ulverston
79 reviews
4.7 km away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#4 of 5 in Ulverston
41 reviews
7.9 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#4 of 26 in Ulverston
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewyck Barn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Barn Bed and Breakfast

Address: Candlewyck Old Hall Road, Ulverston LA12 7DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Ulverston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ulverston
Price Range: €73 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing