We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
The Manor(St Bees)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(St Bees)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grove Court Hotel(Cleator)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
76
143
124
56
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
143
124
56
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff were friendly and helpfulbuffet stylefantastic locationfruit juicebar foodgood nights sleepirish seasunday lunchexcellent value for moneyplenty of parkingtwin roomthe pubcoast to coast walkcrumpetsportionsheadlandkeswick
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from our 5 day stay and it was very disappointing. The room was very tired,the curtains were hanging off the rails,the windows were filthy, no bedside tables or lamps,only a spotlight on the wall. The bathroom was shabby and needed modernising. The evening meal time was set at 6pm and it was very poor and limited choices. The staff were helpful and doing their best to please but the management need to address these issues asap

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CaroleandPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed here because it is right next to the start of the Coast to Coast path. The room/beds,shower was very comfortable and had a really good view over looking the beach and sea. All the room facilities are as would be expected for a three star hotel. there was a wedding taking place at the time and I was expecting to hear lots of noise most of the night, but there wasn't so much as a murmur. The food served in the dining area was very good as was the help yourself buffet breakfast. The staff throughout our stay were very helpful. The only niggle was that the packed lunch was not suitable for walkers in that a massive orange (very heavy) and one small roll, a bag of crisps and that was it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JOGLEWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Booked for sons 50th birthday. Unfortunately there was a wedding on both
Friday and Saturday nite and our bedroom was above the ecening disco which
went on until 12. The hotel staff could not have been better and were more than helpful. Fhe jotel had a restaurant but we ate in the bar, prefering the menu to that of the restaurant. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. The hotel is undergoing refurbishing. My son had one of the refurbished rooms which were lovely, unfortunately we didnt. Do recommend the hotel highly

Room Tip: Ask for one of the modernised rooms on the higher floors
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mavis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel overlooks the beach and out to see, with the hills of the Lake District not far away.The hotel is looking a little tired but we were greeted warmly, the restaurant nicely furnished and our meals were really enjoyed, we pre-booked our evening meals as the restaurant did get very busy. Our room was a good size with a sea & beach view. Its a popular place with the locals, especially as the hotel has a public bar and they put entertainment on at week-ends.
Across the road there is a small tea shop and a play area for children.
An ideal location for walking, especially with the coast to coast trail starting there.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Booked a two night break through UKbreakaways read some reviews and agree some rooms are tired although some are being updated. The room we were allocated was shabby water marks on wall no lamp shade and curtains hanging off. The food was almost inedible with very little choice although the breakfasts were excellent We will not be returning.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nuttall01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews