We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lodge Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troutbeck
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Limefitt Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We booked our lodge holiday at Limefitt Park through the website www. lakedistrictlodgeholidays .co. uk. Mark looked after our booking and was very helpful, pleasent and the customer service was fantastic.
We booked 2 lodges through them and both were great.

When we arrived we found the lodge very welcoming and comfortable. It is a modern styled lodge and is the type of fittings that i would have at home so it felt very easy to settle in. It was very clean and i was very impressed that some staples were available in the lodge eg. wasing liquid, sponge, toilet roll, tea bags etc...

The beds were comfortable and the bedding was nice and crisp.

We were very pleased that although the lodges accept dogs it didnt feel like dogs had ever been in there!! We have stayed in lodges before where it has felt the dog owners were given the most shabby cabin but it was certainly not the case at all in the instance, our dogs loved it!

We used the laundrette on the site which was fab too.

We would defo visit the park again and would defo book through Mark again. All in all a brilliant break.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank midnightdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 573 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is the 3rd time this year we have stayed at this site and we enjoy the peacefulness and beautiful surroundings. It is central to Windermere and Ambleside, set in Troubeck valley, with hills and beautiful views.
The on site shop is well stocked for any forgotten items although slightly pricey.There is a great children's play area and a field for dog walking and one for ball games. The river running through the middle is ideal for paddling this time of year and in the summer the children swam in it. A bit on the chilly side but great fun! The pub has reasonably priced meals and local beers, a large outdoor terrace overlooking the fells. Staff are helpful and informative.
We have stayed once in a lodge booked direct with the owner and twice in the hire fleet of caravans booked through South Lakeland holidays. Sadly this is our last stay in a caravan as ALL the hire fleet caravans are being removed from site at the end of this year. This is to make way for more lodges. We feel this is a real shame as the caravans only took up one small area called Ullswater in a central cul de sac. They provided more budget priced accomodation for those people using the site as a base to explore and not wanting to pay lodge prices.We enjoyed the lodge for a main holiday in the summer but would not pay the extra for a short weekend break.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iggsypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Just returned home tonight from an excellent weekend at Limefitt. Obviously it was not too busy at this time of year, but most of the on site facilities are still operating. The site is very clean and well maintained. The Haybarn pub I must mention too, it is excellent, friendly staff, lovely decor, plenty for the kids to do safely, decent beer and most importantly excellent bar meals. The prices are standard pub prices too rather than inflated prices. We ate there both nights! Booked again for a week in Easter 2012 - can't wait!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Coops318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Just returned from a weeks holiday in a wonderful wooden lodge (Tarn hows) on Liimefitt park. Perfect setting with wonderful views and many walks straight from park up to the fells. Reception staff pleasant and helpful. The Haybarn pub on site was very nice.
We look forward to returning ASAP.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank holidaymaker40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We love everything about our stay in troutbeck and would recommend it to everyone. we have been as a couple and as a family with young children. we took our dog too and he also had a fabulous time.

Must visit Mortal Man pub! Its yummy!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank L_J_E_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutbeck
4.5 km away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
27.8 km away
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
25.3 km away
The Whitbarrow Hotel
The Whitbarrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berrier
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Inn on the Lake
Inn on the Lake
#1 of 2 in Glenridding
1,731 reviews
28.6 km away
Premier Inn Penrith Hotel
32 km away
Thanet Well Lodge Retreat
Thanet Well Lodge Retreat
#1 of 1 in Greystoke
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limefitt Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limefitt Holiday Park

Address: Patterdale Road, Troutbeck LA23 1PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Troutbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Troutbeck
Hotel Class:5 star — Limefitt Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limefitt Park is spectacularly situated in one of Lakelands most beautiful valley, capturing the very essence scenes of the Lake District National Park. We are located in Troutbeck which is a short 5 minute drive to Windermere/Bowness, where there is a range of pubs, cafes and restaurants. Popular establishments for food in the local area are Jacksons Bistro in Bowness, The Flying Pigg in Bowness, The Wild Boar on the Crook road, The Village Inn in Bowness, and Pedro’s in Troutbeck Bridge. A break here is guaranteed to be relaxed and scenic. Enjoy our fantastic outdoor play park and dog walking field, along with Lakes Pony Trekking! Why not also try some of the local activities such as Treetop-Trek at Brockhole, The World of Beatrix Potter Attraction in Bowness, Windermere Lakes Cruises, and The Low Wood Bay Water sports Centre! There are also various local walking tracks with stunning views of the Lake District. Sit back and relax in front of our homely log burner at the Haybarn Inn on site after a day experiencing the local scenery. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Limefitt Holiday Park Hotel Troutbeck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing