We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Hotel(Tarporley)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
The Swan Tarporley(Tarporley)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill House Farm(Tarporley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,418)
Filter reviews
2,418 results
Traveller rating
1,307
540
293
147
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,307
540
293
147
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarbirds of preyland rover experiencetranquility spaafternoon teaoff roadroll top bathsecret escapesthe wow factorwedding venuefour posterbeautiful venueclassic roomwedding breakfasta la carte menumain restaurantbirthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 2,418 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016

great hotel great staff a wonderful break, drinks bit pricey but as expected in a posh place like this, the spa and the treatments were outstanding and the lovely ladies are a advantage to this beautiful hotel, castle i would love to go back it was a special retreat.food also was amazing with a great breakfast and even better dinner very classy

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan H, Guest Relations Manager at Peckforton Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your time with us and that the girls in the spa have looked after you. I am sure they will be very pleased to hear your great feedback! It sounds like we have impressed with both breakfast and dinner also, and I will pass your comments on to the Restaurant Manager. It's wonderful to hear that you would like to return to stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Peckforton Castle in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

From the outside the Castle looks fabulous and some of the interiors are very grand indeed, we were wowed as soon as we arrived.
Our room, cosy with a really comfortable bed, was at the top of the main tower and although there were a lot of steps it didn't seem too bad because the final 30 steps were on a stone spiral which added character. There was a lift but we accepted the challenge.
The food was very much to our liking and we tried some dishes for the first time; we were not disappointed. This was a Special Birthday treat for our 65th so we splashed out on Afternoon Tea which was a big step up from a "Cream Tea" and we loved it. Hint: if you fancy the Afternoon Tea you may need 4-5 hours recovery time before you go for Dinner.
The Staff were excellent and even decorated our Dinner Table for the occasion. Thanks Team! The weather was also kind to us and we were able to walk to Beeston Castle and back; the Cheshire countryside never disappoints.
We hope to return one day.

Room Tip: The Staff will help you with cases
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan H, Guest Relations Manager at Peckforton Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have succeeded in providing an excellent service, complete with a birthday surprise. We work very hard to achieve such standards and your thanks is greatly appreciated! I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the Castle itself and the surrounding area, and that you also appreciate the character that the spiral staircase lends to the higher rooms!! It's great that you would like to return to stay with us, and I do hope to welcome you back to Peckforton Castle in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed this week for a wedding and it was perfect. The setting is stunning with public rooms impressive. Perfect for a winter wedding. The staff were efficient and helpful despite being very busy and the waiting staff at the wedding breakfast a class act. The meal was delicious which is not always the case when eating en mass. We stayed over night and once we had worked out all the corridors and stairs found our room easily ! The room was small but wonderfully comfortable. A really lovely stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cchap1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan H, Guest Relations Manager at Peckforton Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time at the Wedding here. Our staff work very hard to provide an efficient and helpful service, and I am sure they will be glad to hear of your great feedback! I hope to welcome you back to Peckforton Castle in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Overnight stay for a corporate event. Fantastic venue with brilliant rooms. Fully catered - lunch, dinner and breakfast - all very good. Atmospheric cellar bar. Staff very professional and attentive. Would very much like to revisit either on business or for pleasure.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank shambolic65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan H, Guest Relations Manager at Peckforton Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thanks for the great review! I'm very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. Our staff work very hard towards providing a professional and attentive service so I am sure they will be glad to hear of your kind comments. It's fantastic to hear that you would like to revisit, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Peckforton Castle in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Stayed her for a weekend break with my husband, who was having a Land Rover Experience the next day. Receptionist was lovely, very helpful and directed us to the 'Tattenhall' room, which was beautifully decorated with views across the Castle's courtyard. We ate in the fine dining restaurant, where we have eaten before and have the same feedback from last time; nice food but atmosphere not good and you feel like you're eating in someone's dining room. Despite the atmosphere, we had a lovely evening. Slept well apart from when other guests were being noisy in the corridor outside the room, but no fault of Peckforton. Breakfast in the morning was very tasty and staff were attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swalkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan H, Guest Relations Manager at Peckforton Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that our staff have been attentive and helpful in both Reception and the Restaurant. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your time with us, and that you liked the food and the Castle's grounds. I pass on your kind comments about the food and service to the Restaurant Manager, but will also discuss your feedback regarding the atmosphere. I am sorry to hear that your night was disturbed by other guests, however we will always try and manage noise levels where we can. I hope to welcome you back to Peckforton Castle in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews