We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Old Hall

Old Hall
Ranked #13 of 80 Restaurants in Sandbach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: This marvellous Grade 1 listed building is believed to date from 1656 and was the residence of the Lords of the Manor of Sandbach. It was in a state of advanced dereliction when we bought it, and the renovation has to be seen to be appreciated. We are proud of it.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I think that this is an amazing environment for food and drink. The staff are so friendly and helpful, they were so nice! I will be returning extremely soon! I recommend this for sure!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank avocadoabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Have been here a few times - for drinks, for a meal, for Christmas do. Each time it's been lovely. The food is good, if a little expensive, the service is always excellent. It has a lovely atmosphere and is a beautiful building. Would certainly recommend a visit

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank SOOZ2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Called in looking for a venue for a family gathering. It was reasonably busy but service was lack lustre and took ages to get a drink. Staff were nice but seemed to lack training or leadership. Perhaps the Manager needs a visit from Father Christmas to put a bit of sparkle back into his life......

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Fab building amazing staff wonderful enviroment all pulled together by some beautiful surroundings we will definatly be returning

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank lissakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

As regular visitors to other pubs in the Brunning and Price chain, we decided to give this place a look.

We called in for drinks. It took a while to get served, the barman was not overly welcoming. He was chatting to someone else as he served us. We decided to try and find a seat in another room. This is not the easiest place to navigate.
We found a table close to the other entrance and fireplace.
The whole vibe of the place was not warming and we were given second glances by 'regulars'.
In no rush to return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank RandRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Hall also viewed

Sandbach, Cheshire
Sandbach, Cheshire
 
Sandbach, Cheshire
Sandbach, Cheshire
 

Been to Old Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing