We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful.”
Review of Liz's Plaice

Liz's Plaice
Ranked #46 of 80 Restaurants in Sandbach
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I'm sorry but will never set foot in this place ever again. The portions were small, which was a good job anyway as the food was awful. Looked like it had all been sat for 3 hours (which it probably had been). It was inedible. Although I was so hungry I ate what little there was of it. I didn't die, so that was a positive.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank RevPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2017

very good, I had liver and chips, both cooked whilst I waited. Liz was friendly and helpful, I'd buy from her again.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank greenbank151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Been here many times since moving to Sandbach around 8 years ago.

Never had a bad meal from here in many, many visits over the years...the fish is fresh and like moby dick! Portions of the lovely chips are generous, battered sausages always a winner (can't order a fish without the battered banger!). Mrs opts for the steamed puds now and again for a change up. Liz is always great to chat to while I'm waiting for the food to cook..proper top drawer chippy!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Japes_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Fantastic food! Couldn't have asked for better. Such a quaint little place like stepping back into the 90s. Young lad behind counter was pleasant and Liz behind the fryer was chirpy while busy. Such a fantastic find!

Date of visit: November 2016
2  Thank BarryW1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Don't often have fish and chips, but this is the place I go to. Always been good. Also good service from Liz.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liz's Plaice also viewed

 
Sandbach, Cheshire
Sandbach, Cheshire
 

Been to Liz's Plaice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing