We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Booking.com
US$114
US$98
View deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$109
eDreamsUS$98
HurbUS$114
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
229
136
64
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
229
136
64
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main course lovely village lovely meal main building new owners lovely room car park full english steak evening meal party adam refurbishment venue cheshire manchester pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2020

Very much enjoyed the food and drink at The Bridge - good quality ingredients, and spot-on cooking. Very well looked after by waiter, Adam - attentive / polite / friendly.
Would have been a 5 star review, but the lighting where we were sat was appalling - both ourselves, and the table opposite, had to use the flashlights on mobile phones to read the menu - it was that dark. (Mood lighting taken too far..)
Would be happy to return, but in a brighter area.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank macn0tts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here and took advantage of the "eat out to help out" offer continued here in September. The staff were polite & friendly,even the dog was made to feel welcome and given his own water bowl.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 133jennyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Amazing atmosphere served by Adam, amazing service from him,what a top bloke out standing 5* service really appreciate it thanks !! Thanks so much really thankful for your service many thanks. Would deffo come here again and thanks so much for all your service and I would deffo come back if Adam was working!!! Thanks Adam
Ollie

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 3ollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020

We’ve just had a really lovely meal with excellent service. This was our third time at The Bridge since it reopened and we’ve had a good experience everytime. Our waiter Adam was charming and very knowledgeable about the wine. Looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Service
Thank Kingswood4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Now one of My Favs - Great atmosphere Decor - there for Sunday afternoon lunch - Jazz music playing live - great food presentation - service was on point. I Will be back. All round most impressed. Just on the Main Street car park at back Wi-Fi. Nice menu. Dessert sticky toffee was BOOM as was the beef.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank C2992NRalanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews