We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$143
eDreamsUS$143
Agoda.comUS$143
TripadvisorUS$143
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
176
53
20
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
176
53
20
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips the pub new management family meal management team pretty village steak great beer a number of occasions piping hot lovely village sunday roast booked a table prestbury village food was amazing excellent breakfast staff were welcoming
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Stuart and his staff are excellent , food and rooms are excellent , no better place to stay in the area , highly recommended , I have stayed both for work and leisure , I will be back soon for the weekend

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Joshelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

Dinner for two on 29th October was tasty and the staff were friendly, but the Legh Arms could do better. Duck spring rolls were hot but served on a stone cold plate - a basic error. When challenged, the waitress gave a ridiculous defence, saying that the plates were deliberately cold because of Covid 19. Also Ham wrap chicken was hard like leather, which was another basic error. They need to improve to survive in the locally competitive market which has many alternatives who do not make those mistakes.

Room tip: Meal only review
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillStokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

After booking the table in the wrong restaurant (Legh arms Adlington ‍♀️) the Legh arms Prestbury made room for us seated us promptly
It was lovely to see everyone enjoying themselves within these unfortunate and quite difficult times and it was all done safely. Food was amazing the pork belly bites were simply beautiful could have eaten another one! To top off a lovely family meal the staff were the cherry on top and provided a night for us to remember as we haven’t been out much this year due to one of us been high risk. Huge thanks to Laura for looking after us laughing with us and being apart of it
100% coming back

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jassie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

Prestbury village is a great location, staff was really friendly and helpful, room was nice and comfy. Finally, food (breakfast and pub) were good as well ! Overall a really good value for service, would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank s_fndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

Booked a superior double room, breakfast included. We also had our evening meal in the restaurant. Really lovely place. Room was super comfy and clean. Food was excellent. Staff were friendly and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay and will come again. Thank you to everyone at the Legh Arms.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank martf98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews