We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$144
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$144
Agoda.comUS$144
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
192
54
20
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
192
54
20
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips the pub new management family meal management team pretty village steak great beer a number of occasions piping hot lovely village sunday roast booked a table prestbury village food was amazing excellent breakfast staff were welcoming
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020

The rooms were beautiful and immaculately clean and the staff were welcoming and very friendly. There was a good selection for breakfast which was delicious. We had a meal on the evening which was very good also. I loved the quirkiness of the rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 512suzannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart Wraith, General Manager at Legh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear 512suzannet,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We were delighted that you had such a good stay. It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We have dined here on a number of occasions, different days of the week and times and can honestly say that the standard of food is amazing each time. The Sunday lunch is excellent and can honestly say it beats the Savoy Grill hands down every time. We have tried different dishes to try and see if there is any disparity; whether it is simply a sandwich, salad or a full blown three course meal, you can be confident that you will not be dissapointed The new renovations have brought this pub back to life and the service and courtsey of the staff cannot be faulted. The only thing we havent tried yet is the accommodation.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank markdV582TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart Wraith, General Manager at Legh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear markdV582TB,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay and what a nice feedback it is. It was particularly encouraging to hear from a regular guest that improvements have been made thanks to our recent renovation. I certainly hope we will be welcoming you back soon (perhaps for an overnight stay).

Kind Regards,
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We were very well looked after at breakfast, which I have to say was fantastic,so much choice and nothing was too much trouble.
The bedrooms are gorgeous very large and large comfy beds.
We will definitely go back when visiting family.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank efieldhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart Wraith, General Manager at Legh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear efieldhouse,
We could not have been more pleased that you found us! Thank you so much for your kind words, they really mean a lot to us. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we are delighted to read that our varied selection and friendly service helped you have the best start to your day. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future, we are looking forward to it.

Kind Regards,
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Just had a wonderful long weekend at the Legh Arms. Stuart and his team making sure that everything was perfect. A beautiful room and great service. A real pleasure, I will most definitely be returning.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J7692GYstephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart Wraith, General Manager at Legh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear J7692GYstephenc,
Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review on your recent visit to the Legh Arms Prestbury. The team work extra hard to provide such a high level of customer service and they are always delighted to hear when their hard work pays off. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards,
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

I stayed for one night in February. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was quiet and very clean. Food very good, especially breakfast. Lovely ambiance in the bar and restaurant. Good choice of beers and wines. An excellent country pub.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johnkG3114TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart Wraith, General Manager at Legh Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear johnkG3114TW,

10/10 for your review! Thank you for your kind words, it really means a lot to us. We loved having you with us and look forward to return.

Kind Regards,
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews