We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing short of wonderful as always”
Review of Henry's Cafe

Henry's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Prestbury
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Last night we enjoyed an absolutely delicious meal. The fillet steak Wellington was amazing and desserts literally to die for! All beautifully packaged with that bit of extra care and attention to make it extra special! Can’t wait until mother’s day! Thank you Henry’s!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank U666YLnataliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2021

I love to visit this cafe, staff are lovely, coffee is fab, food is yummy and now a knock out ‘pop-up to-go’ service which we enjoyed so much yesterday for Valentines Day! Keep up the great work Henry’s!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Had the most incredible Valentine’s Day pack dropped off by Henry’s. The beef Wellington was cooked to perfection and and cheesecakes were so good! Thank you for making a lockdown night more special for us!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Carey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Had a wander down last weekend during my daily exercise, had a couple of toasties and some hot drinks amazing! Saw the valentines meal advertised and ordered for yesterday. All I can say is it wasñ amazing. Quick and speedy service from start to finish.

The meal arrived in a lovely packaging with full instructions for cooking.

Would like to thank Natalie and all the staff at Henrys for the amazing food and service.. can't fault it.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jane19841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

We ordered the Valentines Day special over a week ago after it became quite apparent it was going to sell out quickly due to the popularity of this local venue among friends. Luckily we made it onto the hotlist and our money was paid.

The days passed and soon enough Valentines day was upon us. We went about our day with great joy and fun (long walk in Macc Forest)and with an anticipation of the evening meal... We were not to be left wanting....

At 5pm, as promised an extremely polite lady approached our house with the delights in hand. They were packaged to perfection and handed to us in the perfect covid secure manner.

I then took the food, followed the perfect instructions and created the most amazing meal for my wife and I. Words cannot express just how good the meal was, only stars and 3 of the Michelin variety.

Thank you to Natalie and the whole team at Henry's Cafe. You have made our day and we look forward to passing on our thanks in person when we get to meet once again. Xx

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Woody100112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henry's Cafe also viewed

Prestbury, Macclesfield
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 

Been to Henry's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.