We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”
Review of Henry's Cafe

Henry's Cafe
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Prestbury
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Had a wander down last weekend during my daily exercise, had a couple of toasties and some hot drinks amazing! Saw the valentines meal advertised and ordered for yesterday. All I can say is it wasñ amazing. Quick and speedy service from start to finish.

The meal arrived in a lovely packaging with full instructions for cooking.

Would like to thank Natalie and all the staff at Henrys for the amazing food and service.. can't fault it.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jane19841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

We ordered the Valentines Day special over a week ago after it became quite apparent it was going to sell out quickly due to the popularity of this local venue among friends. Luckily we made it onto the hotlist and our money was paid.

The days passed and soon enough Valentines day was upon us. We went about our day with great joy and fun (long walk in Macc Forest)and with an anticipation of the evening meal... We were not to be left wanting....

At 5pm, as promised an extremely polite lady approached our house with the delights in hand. They were packaged to perfection and handed to us in the perfect covid secure manner.

I then took the food, followed the perfect instructions and created the most amazing meal for my wife and I. Words cannot express just how good the meal was, only stars and 3 of the Michelin variety.

Thank you to Natalie and the whole team at Henry's Cafe. You have made our day and we look forward to passing on our thanks in person when we get to meet once again. Xx

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Woody100112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

Worst experience ever. I used to love going here but now it’s awful. They made me and my son wait for 35 mins outside for a Tuna toastie. When we politely asked how long the woman was rude and vindictive. We had to continue to wait. Dint go here. It is a waste of money and time and there is no social distancing outside! Such a awful experience

Date of visit: February 2021
4  Thank maximilliana2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathryn1471, Owner at Henry's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Good morning,
It is currently the Law that you have to wait outside, there is nothing I can do about that.
You will have been advised if there was a wait as we do with all of our customers.
Everyone has to take responsibility for social distancing, for which we have been praised by the police for what we do.
We are trying to do what we can to continue, I’m unsure as to why you wouldn’t contact us directly to let us know how disappointed you were so that we could discuss it with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020

£6 for a burnt toastie- I didn't realise until I was home but they must have known when they gave it to me.

Date of visit: November 2020
4  Thank A-O9512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

On Sunday we had an exceptionally good takeaway Sunday lunch from Henry’s. It was delicious and very nicely presented and we shall definitely be repeating the experience.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank B3790BPdeborahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henry's Cafe also viewed

Prestbury, Macclesfield
Prestbury, Macclesfield
 

Been to Henry's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.