We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,071)
Filter reviews
2,071 results
Traveller rating
1,306
468
197
68
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,306
468
197
68
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomafternoon teahandpicked hotelsrelaxation roomcream teahand picked hotelsbeautiful hotelnewer partglass of champagnewine listwedding partyevening mealsauna and steam rooma la carte menuseparate buildingspecial occasionwedding breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,071 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Had a fabulous stay at the hotel. Room was plenty big enough with loads nice features touches within the room. The bed was a king size bed that was comfy and plenty of pillows on and a nice big tv to watch in bed. The bathroom was top spec, it had a tv in the bathtub and had a big shower with plenty of shower heads spraying for all directions. Breakfast in the morning was of high quality, but we had the wedding breakfast and not the standard breakfast, the difference been the wedding breakfast is all you can eat. Also with staying at the hotel you get full access to the spa which was lovely. Not a full on spa but plenty to do to refresh and recoup from the day before, swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and a steam room were the main spa equipment. Overall would definitely stay here again and would recommend to any one else.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Passenger710629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in 2015 and left amazing feedback. Never imagined that our next stay could surpass what Rookery Hall achieved last time.

We stayed in an executive double (room 405) in the newer part of the property. The room was so modern, clean, trendy, great TV in the room, TV in the bathroom. Fridge, coffee machine with pods, water and Milk in the fridge. The room was amazing and so what we hoped for. Loved it.

We dined in the restaurant and we felt as if we were in a Michelin Star restaurant, the service and food was perfection. Our gratitude to the chefs, back room team and the waiting on team.

We were treated so well, words are never enough to relay the excellent service and food.

The Spa again was so relaxing, welcoming and clean with really great facilities.

Overall this is a must stay location, not cheap but definitely well worth what you pay and more.

Thank you Rookery, we will not hesitate to stay with you in the future for a third time

Top job, great team and perfection.

Best wishes Gary & Linda Fowler

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The room was centrally located with good views it was immaculately clean. All the facilities were in very good condition and the staff were friendly whilst not being overally familiar. The food was the highlight and would be good enough for a top 5 star London hotel. If I had one criticism it was that on the last night of the 3 we stayed there the service was a bit slow and the wine whilst excellent was expensive. Saying that it really is nitpicking because everything else was perfect.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Lack of any consideration for guests arriving,some from long distances, for wedding at 2 pm ,buy rooms not available for changing until 3 pm. One couple had to change in toilets. Inflexible attitude from reception/ manager who put hotel routine before needs of guests. Four star hotel with regular weddings , you would think they would have a procedure to enable staying guests to change before attending wedding.
Bar prices outrageous and beyond comparison with equivalents in similar hotels in other cities including London.
Nice room.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank atominey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Had this brought for me for my birthday. All day Spa experience. Loved my spa experience. The bar woman (cant remember her name) was amazing and doing over and above. Treatment was wonderful. The most amazing location. Loved it

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews