We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable luxury break”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyable luxury break”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We have just returned from a one night break. The package included bed & breakfast, dinner with a glass of champagne & canapes & a bottle of wine. From the minute we arrived the reception staff were very helpfull & made you feel you were staying somewhere special, our bags were taken to the room. The room was really lovely we stayed in a classic double in the old building, It was spacious & clean with great views of the gardens & the countryside. We then spent a couple of hours in the spa we hadn't booked treatments but enjoyed the pool & steam/sauna this was all very relaxing & clean. Dinner was excellent we had the champagne & canapes in the lounge area then went through to dinner. The service was very good again of a very good standard. The food was fantastic it was worth paying a bit extra for some courses, especially the dessert & cheese. We had a great nights sleep no noise & comfortable bed. The only slight downside was breakfast the next morning we both ordered a full breakfast, I don't know wether it had been waiting under the hotplate too long but it was just about warm & very dry.However I brought this to the attention of the waitress & she asked if I would like something else, I had the eggs benedict which was hot & tasted lovely. I didn't really want to complain as we had had such a lovely time. We would definately recommend Rookery Hall for a relaxing break & I can't wait to return especially if there is a deal as this was really good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for your super review.

It sounds like you really did have a great short break with us, I thank you for your honesty which will definitely help other Trip advisor reader make up their minds about our super hotel,

We can’t wait to have you back

Best Wishes

Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,210
    407
    166
    60
    28
See reviews for
280
1,046
26
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night as we both needed to get away from the stresses of work for a quick break, and we couldn't have chosen a better place to do so.

From the moment we walked through the doors on arrival to checking out the next morning the staff were universally friendly, courteous and professional. Our room was very comfortable and we were unexpectedly upgraded to an exec suite which was a lovely touch.

We ate a delicious lunch in the bar and sat reading whilst looking out to the countryside- very relaxing. We then headed for the spa for some excellent treatments, a swim and a relax in the hydrotherapy pool. By the time all this was over and we headed back to our room we were thoroughly de-stressed. To put the icing on a perfect afternoon I then lay in a lovely hot bath and watched a film- heaven.

We were so relaxed that we couldn't find the energy to get out of our robes and head to the restaurant so we ordered room service and lounged around all evening- just what the doctor ordered.

After a very peaceful nights sleep in a very comfortable bed we then ate a beautiful breakfast, with lots of fresh fruit and locally produced goods.

We really didn't want to leave, however our short stay at Rookery Hall managed to relax us both perfectly, thanks to the wonderful staff, accommodation, location, services and food.

Thanks to all at Rookery Hall- we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Hello,

What a pleasure it is to read such a nice well balanced review.

Creating an environment where our guests can unwind and really relax is our aim so we are thrilled we achieved this for your short stay.

I agree Rookery does have a universally friendly and caring professional team,

Great peaceful rooms in great facilities coupled with great food and great service really does make for a great relaxing, I hate to say it but, a great experience.

Thank you so much for your really inspiring kind words!!!

VERY best wishes

Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

What a perfect place to spend time away from day to day living and relax with the one you love. We had our Valanetine here and it was perfect. Staff were warm and friendly and the food was to die for! can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Hello,

We are so grateful you felt your short stay with us was Wonderful!

Our warm and friendly team really do make a great difference to our guests experience.

Food to die for is our aspiration so we are delighted we achieved this.

Kind regards

Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Staff - abundant and friendly
Accommodation - lovely room very comfortable

(ignore the whiners - this place is fantastic)

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Hello,

Your words are short and to the point and ones we are really thrilled to receive, so thank you so much.

Not much more I can say apart from, please come back soon,

Best

Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My daughter and I booked via Spay break with ease and kept well informed this also included a treatment which we decided on a full body massage each. On arrival to the Hall it has a wonderful entrance and plenty of car parking. The main reception is very pleasant and had two very pleasant receptionist who welcomed us and booked in without any problems, they confirmed our visit and its inclusions and one of them took us to our room which had been upgraded. It was in the newer part of the Hall in the basement which had a patio area outside the french door (the weather was not that nice but I am sure it would be lovely to enjoy on a summers day or evening when the weather a little nicer). The room we had was a twin with lovely arm chairs along with a tv, dvd player and cd player , tea and coffee facility, iron and board, trouser press and in the lovely bathroom toiletries, my daughter was quite taken by the tv in the bathroom and decided to have a bath to be able to make use of this facility, The spa area in very compact with a pool, sauna, steam room and two types of water massage areas just off the main pool area, if you are a guest you are given the use of towels and slippers and you can use the bathrobes from the room, you must remember they have times when they have family swims for members of the spa and their families if you want to avoid this book a treatment then. there is no (or at least we didnt see any individual changing facilites other than going into the shower room or toilets and the lockers cost £1 which is given back when opened. The treatment we received was very relaxing and although booked for an hour took longer. we did not eat in the hotel in the evening as we had brought snacks with us. The breakfast is served in the older part of the hotel and is in beautiful surroundings one of the rooms being the drawing room. you are shown to your table and asked if you wanted toast and hot drinks which are brought to the table, everything was explained as what was on offer and where to get it from. There was a number of cereals, fruits, yoghurts, cheeses, ham, smoothies and fruit juices in one room and then a member of the waitressing staff takes your order which included things like full english, pancakes, veggie options and many more a lot seems to be locally supplied and very delicious. the checking out was very swift and we were made to feel very valued by asking if all had been ok and wishing us a pleasant onward journey. I would very definately be back for a couple of days with my husband and hopefully the weather nicer to enjoy the grounds of the Hotel and the surrounding areas. I also noticed at the doorways there was wellington boots of all sizes childrens to adults which are there for use of the guests which I think is a very nice touch I did not know when booking that this is the hotel that David and Victoria Beckham announced their engagement which my daughter was thrilled to learn being an avid follower of them all, the Stoke football team has also stayed the same night.

Room Tip: i dont thing you would be disappointed in any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Hello,

Thank you for completing your super review.

We are delighted you had such a super time on the Spa break and I am confident all readers will benefit from your unbiased view of our lovely hotel.

The executive rooms are rather special, I do agree, and worth the small supplements with TVs in the bath, multi experience showers and a host of other features.

We look forward to seeing you and your husband very soon

Kindest Regards

Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
7.5 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,157 reviews
28.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
32.5 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
3,605 reviews
27.3 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,155 reviews
22.9 km away
Rowton Hall Hotel
Rowton Hall Hotel
#5 of 44 in Chester
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HRS, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing