We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Glorious Food.”
Review of Don Alberto

Don Alberto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Beautiful family run Italian set in the heart of Holmes Chapel serving fresh food . We are a family friendly restaurant offering pastas, pizzas, fish, steaks and many more with an extensive wine menu.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We went tonight as a family of 4. It was very busy but the food was lovely. Our 2 children of 9 and 11 rated it 10 out of 10.
I had bbq ribs for a starter and the meat fell off the bone.
My husband had mushrooms and they were great.
All the food was fresh and we'll presented.
We will be going back very soon.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

We rang ahead to place our order which was then put through when we arrived so we didn't have to wait long as we were breaking our journey to the Lake District..

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Surrey6589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

First time here, and wasn't disappointed
❤️
Lovely warm welcome and a seat in the window to watch the world go by. Was a nice warm restaurant (I'm always cold) so was very comfortable. Good wine list to choose from, and good knowledge of them too. Was offered a free prosecco as was celebrating my birthday. Lovely food menu, and portion sizes were excellent. Service was excellent, food was beautiful, atmosphere very nice and will certainly be returning, thank you for a lovely birthday.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank HeatherHollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely birthday meal with friends. Attentive staff and good food. Converted us to Pink Gin and Prosecco with lots of ice. - gorgeous !!

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

A proper Italian restaurant with authentic food and a family feel, have eaten here many times over the past 18 months including on New Year’s Eve and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank si_b2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Alberto also viewed

 

Been to Don Alberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing