We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$45
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
244
151
48
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
244
151
48
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub pub next door short stay close to the airport good size would stay again receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Hotel was as advertised in a good location. But my review relates to the receptionist that was on duty on Friday morning 14th February. I had left my wallet by mistake in the room and when I called about an hour later she dealt with it immediatly and kept it in the safe untill I returned to collect it.

Great member of staff!!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnrC7390BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Premier Inn is my usual choice, but this one let's the brand down. Older property that looks tired. Rooms are functional but sound carries through doors and walks. Heater wasn't working properly, as discovered in the night, had switched itself off and room was very cold. Then at 7.15 could hear noises outside, then a bit later an electric drill being used. But early for that!

Ate next door, not a Premier Inn restaurant which was ok, breakfast also ok.

Wouldn't stay again

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank witneytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Handforth Premier seems to be in need of upgrading. Great location for what we wanted, but the room heating was broken and caused an issue. Security was an issue in as much as you could get from outside to the room doors without needing any security pass or key.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank derrickl1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews