We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Priceline
US$75
View deal
Agoda.com
US$101
US$73
View deal
SAVE US$28
Hotels.comUS$75
Expedia.comUS$75
travelup.comUS$101
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
607
308
122
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
607
308
122
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manchester airport close to the airport lovely hotel function room park and fly wedding reception minute drive overnight stay bed was very comfortable stayed one night food was lovely staff were lovely breakfast was excellent good nights sleep evening meal afternoon tea yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2020

Very pleasant hotel, extremely friendly and efficient staff. Room nice and clean, comfortable bed. Breakfast was disappointing. Not hot and overcooked. Soggy, cold toast. Restaurant food very nice but overly expensive, veg as extras at £3.50 per item ridiculous.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank reveclipse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Dear reveclipse

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed the room and my apologies that there were some food issues. I have brought the breakfast comment to the attention of our Head Chef.

Kind Regards

Rob Nicholson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020

Lovely spacious room in pristine condition. The shower works like a dream! The staff were all lovely and helpful. We were shocked at how good the food was when it arrived as the prices on the menu weren't bad at all. I would recommend trying the salmon starter with quinoa and wasabi, what a treat and at only £7.50. Caesar salad also delicious. Hats off to the chef. Breakfast was great too.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 839nuriap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Dear Nuria P

Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave your review following your recent stay at The Pinewood Hotel. I'm glad that you had a great time staying with us and thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Pinewood again soon

Kind Regards

Rob Nicholson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

Comfortable bed, bedroom a tad warm had window open all night, although there was a fan available but we didn’t use it,
food was lovely, had evening meal & breakfast. very friendly staff and quick room service, would definitely return

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank catwills13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Dear catwills13

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us at the Pinewood Hotel. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future

Kind Regards

Rob Nicholson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

Excellent service but rooms need attention
New mattress essential
All the staff were spot on and extremely helpful
Monica and Bobby along with Serena always there to assist with a smile on their faces

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank malcbroome1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Dear malcbroome1957

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of which it is greatly appreciated; we will certainly take you comments on board for improvement. Thank you for the positive comments regarding the team; it is great to get this feedback as they do work hard to look after our guests under the current circumstances.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Pinewood Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Rob Nicholson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

After lockdown and no holidays this year we thought we’d book an overnight stay at the Pinewood. A bit of a running joke with friends as it’s only up the road from where we live but booked anyway for a change of scenery. The check in process was simple, our room comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our booking included a 3 course dinner and bed and breakfast.
Dinner was really lovely, beautifully presented and the service was wonderful. All residents were well spaced to adhere to Covid regulations and we felt safe at all times.
For breakfast we had a huge choice of pastries, fruits, cereals, full English etc, all served at our table by the lady who served us the previous evening. We didn’t get her name but she was fabulous, attentive at all times, friendly, efficient and yet taking care of the restaurant alone. She deserves a special mention for making our mealtimes enjoyable.
A really friendly hotel, all the staff were great and the hotel itself was incredibly well kept and attractive. Worth a walk round the garden too. Thank you for a lovely overnight stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sangu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Dear sangu16,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic review following your recent stay with us. It is always great to receive such feedback from our guests and to know that the efforts of the team are truly appreciated. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Rob Nicholson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews