We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Priceline
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Hotels.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$92
FindHotelUS$91
Lol.travelUS$117
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
622
407
103
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
622
407
103
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat museum feed the ducks chester zoo overlooking the canal swimming pool breakfast staff lovely setting short drive retail park shopping trip quiet location hotel restaurant lovely hotel car park family room one night stay tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

Polite, friendly staff who are happy to help in a location which comes into its own when daylight appears due to the hotel being situated in the dock area where tugs, narrow boats and barges surround the hotel giving it a post industrial taste.
Breakfast during the COVID was way beyond what I expected considering other hotels offer absolutely nothing.
This is worth the visit if not just for the fact that the staff make an exceptional effort.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Spandau45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

We booked here as our original break away for my partners 30th birthday was cancelled. To start with the location is perfect, on the dock so beautiful views and a short hop from Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet. Also only a 30 minute drive from Liverpool so a great base to finish our Christmas shopping!
From start to finish every single member of staff at this hotel was exemplary. A warm welcome and even complimentary drinks vouchers. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant twice and the staff there echoed the perfect service. Nothing was too much trouble from start to finish and we will no doubt be returning in the future!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shanah92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

This is my 2nd Stay at this Hotel in a few weeks. All I can say is I will be back each and every time I need to be in Chester. The Staff are absolutely delightful and nothing is too much of an effort. From the front desk to Restaurant and Cleaning staff. They really go the extra mile to make you feel welcome !
Thanks once again !

Tony

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tonyle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

We all had a lovely experience in a family room. 2 comfortable double beds, room was clean. Staff were very welcoming and gave my two children little parcels upon arrival. Also there was a bag of sweets for the children in the room when we checked in. Breakfast staff were amazing, our two wait staff Denise and David went over and beyond for us and the server piera did a great job too. They also gave duck feed to the children after breakfast which was a nice touch for them to feed the ducks in the morning. Only downfall I have to say is the vegan/vegetarian options at the restaurant was very limited, they only had one fish dish and one vegan dish. Other than that great break for families.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chothia87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Chose this hotel due to proximity to both chester zoo and Cheshire oaks. Beautiful waterside setting, clean rooms and lovely breakfast. However what really made an impression was the staff. The ladies at breakfast were friendly and helpful and another young lady went out of her way to chase up a taxi for us without being asked.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Seaside24304174385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews