We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality chippy!”

Neptunes Fish & Chip Shop
Ranked #29 of 216 Restaurants in Crewe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

We live close to the chippy and are very lucky for it! Very friendly owner George always greets and waves in the street. Huge portions, great value always worth a trip*****!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank dashogan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Great size portions for value of money. Friendly staff who always make my visit a pleasure. George (owner) always waves hi whenever we walk past

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank safcboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

We live close to the chippy, as a house we eat there 4/5 times a week. Great owner and staff always smiling and the best chippy food in Crewe I've had.
Not from Crewe and is one of the best I've had even compared to back home. Advise people to definitely eat here.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank ash-croft123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

The actual fish and chips are similar to coronation street however this is far more expensive. The food was below par as it was served to us cold and when we complained as we ate it on the bench opposite on a not too cold day. The woman working behind the desk didn't seem complacent at all and told us to leave as their is a queue. They are lucky to get 2 stars as the food and service were not upto any standard of accommodation. Clue to my title go to coronation street!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

A great Fish and Chippy! By far one of the best iv been to, has a fantastic taste and service. Im down here for my Uni as the campus is close and I am finally glad to say iv found a F&C i will use a lot.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neptunes Fish & Chip Shop also viewed

 

Been to Neptunes Fish & Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing