We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family get together on eve of son's wedding”

The Master Potter Hungry Horse
Ranked #11 of 21 Restaurants in Cheadle
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We visited the restaurant as we have used Hungry Horse before and have always been happy with the experience. The Master Potter didn't let us down with friendly staff, efficient service and good food. Clean premises and easy parking.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pcappleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Master Potter H, Manager at The Master Potter Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi.

Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Visited as we were staying nearby. Had tea here. Staff were really nice and quick to serve at the bar (it was quite busy).
Food is good value (very much like a Weatherspoons). All came out on time. Mixed grill, veggie burger and some sides. Abit disappointed with the kids pizza, it didn’t look very appetising & didn’t get eaten. Apart from that the food was nice. Sat outside the front as it was a sunny evening and the beer garden/play area was busy. Only downside were the odd ant on the table. Quick & easy. Would go back.

Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Master Potter H, Manager at The Master Potter Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi.

Thank you for your great review,we do apologise that your pizza wasn’t to standard and if you do ever have any issues we do ask that you raise them with one of our team so that we can rectify our mistakes.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope that you would visit us again soon

Regards
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

After a day out at Alton Towers we stopped off here on the way home for a bite to eat. 1 main dish out of 3 came out cold, was returned with no issues but took so long to come back out that the other 2 meals had been finished. When the new meal was tucked into there was a hair found in it. Staff were great, offered full refund on meals and a free drink. Tables not cleaned and children running around (one on their scooter) in the restaurant area did not make this a pleasant experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dnky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Master Potter H, Manager at The Master Potter Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and highlight the issues from your visit. If you would like us to contact you regarding your visit please feel free to email us on 7861@greeneking.co.uk

Regards
The management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Thank goodness this is my local! Quality food at a quality price and these guys don’t know small portions so don’t think think about being hungry after! The drinks are very well priced and the puddings are delicious. If you stop at at a local hotel or on your way back From Alton’s towers then this is a must visit place for a lovely meal.. love every single visit

Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Master Potter H, Manager at The Master Potter Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Nick!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are thrilled you love our pub as much as well do.

Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

I noticed a previous post re a dog being allowed to sit on a table in the beer garden. I thoroughly agree that this shouldn't happen. I am a dog owner but my little dog always sits on the floor under the table - which he also does inside the pubs that allow dogs in (as the Master Potter did at one time!). Regarding the question of hygeine I've just witnessed a load of children running amok in the beer garden & jumping & standing on the picnic benches whilst their parents are ignoring them. Pity the poor person who sits next on these seats in pale clothing! Despite this our food was delicious & we shall be returning again (+ little dog) but hopefully before the schools turn out!

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Master Potter H, Manager at The Master Potter Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Mark

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we have taken your concerns onboard. Hopefully this will not put you off visiting us in future

Regards
The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Master Potter Hungry Horse also viewed

Cheadle, Staffordshire
Cheadle, Staffordshire
 
Cheadle, Staffordshire
Cheadle, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Master Potter Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing