We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
44
44
22
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
44
22
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station plenty of parking travel lodge stop overnight excellent overnight stay excellent shower comfortable bed basic hotel breakfast box alton towers convenient location would definitely stay here again short stay excellent value for money family room next morning good size
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a week at Barthomley it was clean and tidy Staff were very helpful especially when my sister was manoeuvring through the doors as she is a wheelchair user.We use Travelodge a lot and will come back to here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

The hotel was clean and well presented for a budget hotel. The room was ok - bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly. No complaints. The location is very good - 2 mins from M6 and it was very quiet. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank chrisd0dds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

You might as well sleep on the hard shoulder of the M6 the noise would be the same. It was not easy to find. There was no food as such except a small amount in fuel station. Also on the whole not very clean

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank I8843DIgaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Crewe Barthomley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Crewe Barthomley Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We needed a sleep-over situated close to the motorway to beak a long journey and tiring day up. Travelodge Crewe Barthomley seemed (and was) ideal for our needs. Friendly greeting by the receptionist, clean and tidy and welcoming Travelodge. Must admit to wondering about motorway 'noise' but that wasn't a problem. Comfortable bed and very clean room. Recommended

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for work and found the hotel comfortable enough and good value.

The staff were very helpful and pleasant but there was a significant amount of traffic noise in my room.

If you need to stay here, ask for a room number above 23, as these are slightly further away from the road.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank casiochris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews