We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$101
US$97
View deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
HurbUS$101
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
381
184
155
71
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
381
184
155
71
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel high street family wedding sunday lunch bars and restaurants special occasion bar area breakfast was excellent afternoon tea a lovely stay alderley venue starters cheshire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2020

Stayed on a DBB deal and was very impressed with the standard of the food in the Restaurant, we were very well looked after by Elliot. Lovely breakfast as well, would definately stay again, well done!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank F951NIrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Gregory, General Manager at Alderley Edge Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback

I will be sure to communicate this to the team which will be gladly received during these difficult and unusual times.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alderley Edge Hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Linda Gregory
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

I couldn’t recommend this hotel more. Due to the Covid Tiers my daughter and son-in-law’s wedding had to be reorganised to a different venue with 2 days notice. Thankfully The Alderley Edge Hotel could accommodate us and the brilliant Lucy filled us with confidence and organised everything with no fuss. She ensured everything went like clockwork on the day along with Andy the banqueting manager who was superb - nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious and the room looked amazing. We all stayed over and found all aspects of the hotel to be top notch - from all the staff to the quality of the rooms. After the disappointment of having to hugely scale down their original wedding plans after 2 years planning, and then change venue at the very last minute, all the wedding party agreed this turned out to be the most perfect wedding - chilled and intimate - and we couldn’t recommend The Alderley Edge Hotel more. Massive thanks to everyone

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Gregory, General Manager at Alderley Edge Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Dear Karen

Thank you for your wonderful feedback,

I will be sure to communicate this to the team which will be gladly received during these difficult and unusual times.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alderley Edge Hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Linda Gregory
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Lovely restaurant and reception staff really understood current circumstances but also did not let this effect the enjoyment of our stay. No ask was too small for them. Lovely cosy restaurant with great dinner and breakfast service. Room was spacious and clean, and hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Would come again!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abigailbow98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Couldn’t fault a thing. Really was an excellent stay, staff super helpful, room great and food excellent. First time back to the hotel in nearly 17 years and it was even better than I remembered it - we will definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veronica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Gregory, General Manager at Alderley Edge Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful feedback

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alderley Edge Hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Linda Gregory
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

The room, facilities, food and staff were all excellent - I couldn't recommend the hotel highly enough. I had one slight issue with some noise after midnight from a group of over-exuberant guests in the adjoining room, but this was dealt with very quickly and efficiently.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JeremyOK2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Gregory, General Manager at Alderley Edge Hotel Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful feedback,

I am so pleased your issues were dealt with quickly and efficiently.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Alderley Edge Hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Linda Gregory
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews