We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at authentic cottage”
Review of Just So Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Just So Cottage
Ranked #1 of 6 Winslow B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at authentic cottage”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Our stay at Just-so cottage was simply splendid! We were touched by Anna's hospitality and thoughtfulness. These are what we found particularly nice: beautiful backyard garden even in the winter; authentic cottage with modern day conveniences; delicious and wholesome homemade breakfast; comfortable beds and spacious bathroom. There is a well-equipped lounge and kitchen for you to relax with a book in nice comfortable sofa or make yourself some food if you are hungry. We would love to return when we visit England again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chongcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
59
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Just So Cottage is the B&B you always hope you'll discover: a lovingly-restored, early-1600s English cottage with modern comforts, but no modern distractions. The period detail in our room was amazing. Everything that Anna touches from breakfast to the garden (she's a professional landscape gardener) has to be seen to be believed. We could happily have spent our entire three days just talking with her, but we did tear ourselves away to visit several National Trust properties in the near vicinity. Winslow is a very pleasant village, but figure out the parking challenges early! We expect to return (hopefully soon).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed on our wedding night, 14th November 2011. Anna allowed my fiancé to get ready there in the afternoon, and re-did the bedroom ready for us that evening. On arrival after the wedding Anna came and congratulated us and made us feel so welcome like we'd known her for years! I wish I could keep this cottage as a secret and keep it all to ourselves but we believe Anna deserves this review! Not to mention Norma who made us a delicious cooked breakfast in the morning. This periodic cottage captures Old England and the quaint village with tea rooms and old fashioned sweet shop and village hall is so picturesque, I'll be back next year for sure x

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I can honestly say this is the best B&B I have ever stayed in.
2 day stay only in August, 2011. Not nearly long enough. Anna the perfect host is beautiful and spotlessly clean.
You never know what you are going to get when you book online and we were so pleasantly surprised with every detail of this beautiful cottage.
I have been singing its praises down here in Sydney, Australia.
I took many photos of the cottage and they now adorn my walls in my home.
I will definitely be back.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My husband and I loved staying in the Just So Cottage on our wedding night. It was so cosy and comfotable. The main bedroom had an amazing ensuite with a fantastic tub. The garden was so beautiful, I wish we stayed longer. Anna the landlady made us feel very welcome. If you are looking for a cute little English cottage to stay in I'd reccomend this one for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steamtrainlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winslow
15.3 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
9.8 km away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Winslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.4 km away
De Vere Horwood Estate
De Vere Horwood Estate
#1 of 1 in Little Horwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
9.8 km away
Villiers Hotel
Villiers Hotel
#1 of 4 in Buckingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
8.9 km away
Best Western Buckingham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just So Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just So Cottage

Property: Just So Cottage
Address: 11 The Walk, Winslow MK18 3AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Winslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just So is a Historic cottage over 400 years old in the charming market town of Winslow. It is surrounded by beautiful Buckinghamshire countryside, close to Aylesbury, Milton Keynes and Buckingham and within easy reach of London, Oxford and Stratford upon Avon.Just So offers much more than an ordinary B & B; Luxurious Accommodation, Weekend Breaks or a Confidential Business Venue ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Just So Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing