We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Choose Casa ManGo”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Living Room Bedroom King Size
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Garden
Living Room
Bedroom King Size
Bathroom downstairs
Overview first floor
Bedroom view on pool with terrace
Kitchen view outside
Relax
Second room
Bar
Bathroom with shower upstairs
Cradle available
Free private parking
Swimming pool
Eating
Garden
Living
Swimmingpool
Main bedroom
Living
Main bedroom
Terraza view
Main bedroom
Bar
Kitchen
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Valladolid, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KDEEDEE22
Chico, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Choose Casa ManGo”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

If you are planning a trip to Valladolid and you like the comforts and privacy of your own casa definitely choose Casa ManGo! My husband and I just returned from staying there for 4 nights and we were so happy we choose this wonderful, private home over a hotel. Having our own pool and the serenity of our own yard/patio at the end of busy days of sight seeing was perfect. The house is very clean and located at the end of a street with many other lovely homes. Toon and Viviana are the best hosts, they provide you with what you need to know and then are available it you need them to be. I'm sure you will be as happy as we were by choosing Casa ManGo. We plan to return to Valladolid (some day) and when we do there won't even be a question of where we will stay - our "home" there is Casa ManGo.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A relaxing oasis to replenish after a busy day touring.”
Reviewed 1 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a 10 day vacation in Valladolid. Casa Mango is the perfect place to stay, home away from home. Close to all amenities, comfortable, clean and very well equipped. After a long day touring it is an ideal place to relax, take a dip in the pool, have a meal and sit around chatting with friends with the Mexican night playing in the background. You really know you are on vacation and after a good night’s sleep you wake ready for another busy day. Thank you for creating this oasis and we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy & relaxing atmosphere.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgillie
Ellettsville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An immaculate home on a private street within easy walking distance of everything we needed--perfect for us!”
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The owners, Toon and Vivyana, have a personal touch and concern for your every need. They live 30 meters away and let you know that you can knock on their door, if you have any need for them. They do not intrude on your stay in any way.

As people who enjoy cooking, we appreciated the kitchen and dining amenities. Being close to the Super Che placed food supplies within a five-minute walk.

The centro is a pleasant 20-minute walk. As cyclists, we appreciated the reliable bicycles that came with the house.

Although we have been to Mexico more than two dozen times, we had not participated in organized touring. Through Toon's company Mexigo tours, we enjoyed two remarkable day trips to visit cenotes, flamingos, monkeys, and Maya archeological sites at Ek Balom and Coba. Toon hires very professional tour guides (Ours was a college graduate in tourism studies.) who guided us knowledgably and with very good humor.

Vallodolid has much to offer; we couldn't see everything that we wanted in our five-day stay. It is safe to expect that we will return. When we do, we will call Toon, and, hopefully, find an open date for Casa Mango

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home!
Liked least: adWe came in the wrong time of year to takevantage of the swimming pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico37_tr...
Bruges, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable house and centrally situated”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in November 2011

We stayed in the house for a week and it was great! The house is brand new and very well-equipped. The center of Valladolid is easily reachable by bike (even on foot) and the supermarket is just around the corner. The city of Valladolid is also the perfect base for starting excursions to the most important attractions of Yucatan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Nil A
Asse, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very beautiful house to stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

excellent house to stay
it is easy to visit Valladolid and Ek Balam

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it is very clean
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing