We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
265
149
53
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
149
53
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel agent balcony door bathroom floor boutique hotel beach break koox cruise jacuzzi seaweed ship repair coast malecon bacalar
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

What a great surprise. After a bit of a mix up regarding the room (we were shown a inland facing room rather than the sea view we had booked) we settled in to a couple of days of luxury for a very good price. Loved Mahahual it was early in the season so not very busy but all that we wanted. The hotel offered lovely food, friendly service and a luxurious standard of room right on the beach. Big bed, modern, well decorated. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JonSimLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quinto Sole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment here.

We are so glad that you have felt so comfortable with our service and also with our hotel. Fantastic!!

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Our warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

The only downside was the Internet fading in and out and then not working for 2 days. Just not acceptable. Do not stay here.
Jacuzzi was not working or so they say. Then our room under jacuzzi we hear noise. Now it works. Was for a private party at midnight. They have people below and in rooms. Very very noisy. Disappointed in hotel manager. Loud music on roof.
Male staff very very good and smiling and attentive. Woman ok. Most seemed unhappy to be there. Pizza is the best anywhere in Mahahual along with the cocktails. Buildup on ceiling fans very dusty. Yuck oo. Only book room with balcony facing sea.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PedroandDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for the weekend. When we got our room, the safe did not work and we complained to the desk clerk. She immediately gave us a new room that was actually an upgrade.

The room was very clean, as was the entire hotel. There is a very nice restaurant at the hotel and we enjoyed a pizza there one night.

The only negative was that the wifi did not work well. It would cobtinually drop and even when connected, it had difficulty loading web pages. We would have to wait until we could walk down to a restaurant with wifi in order to use the Internet.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank QRoo_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Quinto Sole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Paul,

Thank you so much for your comment here.

We regret the inconvenient with the safe box and the wi fi connection but in this case, is possible be a problem in the area not a problem of the hotel.

We are so glad that you have enjoyed the hotel and its restaurant. We are agree, the pizza there is delicious!!

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Our warmest regards for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

We had a very good time, the only things that we thought it takes the 5 star away is that in the moment we stayed, the jacuzzi wasn't working, the secure deposit box wasn't working either, and the everyday cleaning was made between 3 - 4pm

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank santiagos624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Quinto Sole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Sirs,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Quinto Sole Boutique Hotel. We are very happy to know the positive items but we are more happy to know the negative issues that help us to improve our services and facilities and to do a best job every day. We'll take into account the problem you had mentioned jacuzzi, the deposit box and the cleaning.
Thanks again for your words and we look forward to welcome you very soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Beautiful botique hotel. Have always enjoyed my stay here. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Highly recommended great location on the malecon
Food is great also but I prefer other locations for food. Great place to
Stay in Mahahual
Quinto Sole

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank parrishk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews