We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
99
38
20
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
38
20
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white box calm resort maki champagne lounge dos lunas taco smart car ocean view butler service sian ka'an pool bar the pool view rooms lovely concierge bad wine resolved immediately the general manager adults only section
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

I really don’t understand where all the bad reviews come from. My wife and I booked a beach front bungalow at another resort in Tulum and all we had was a seaweed view. We literally could not go In the water or even see the sand. While looking for a beach that was seaweed free in Akumal we met the director of grand oasis Akumal ( Gerardo bordoli )whom overheard my wife asking around where we could go to have a seaweed free ocean view. He kindly told us about grand oasis and we book a room with them the same night. Our trip had been amazing from the moment we stepped into this hotel. The staff is always walking around with a smile on their faces, so we don’t understand why these people are complaining about unfriendly staff that “ don’t like Americans “ . Maybe there is something wrong with them ?!. This is the only place where you can actually swoon in clear water. Staff is constantly sweeping the seaweed because they do want their guests to have a good experience with a beautiful beach with clear water. We were treated with respect and kindness, truly blessed to have met this man that totally saved our first trip to Mexico. By the way the pools are kept clean and so are the rooms and every where else around the hotel. And they have the best spa , where you can get a wonderful massage with an ocean view. Truly an amazing place , feels like heaven in earth, we even decided to extend our trip a couple days despite having to pay a crazy fee. So please people disregard the bad reviews and give this place a chance. I guarantee you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank peterbN637MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Sian Ka'an at Grand Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for the recommendation, and for taking the time to share how was your stay with us, we love the fact that your trip was amazing since the first step, we are very happy to see that you received a great service and that you noticed all the effort that we put in all of our daily activities since cleaning the beach and the hotel to the attention our girls give to our guests at the spa. We truly appreciate this and we are so glad you love it so much that you decided to stay even more days than what you had planned. Hopefully, you can come back soon.

Best Regards
Gerardo Bordoli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

we have been to 20+ 5 star adult only resorts in the caribbean, and this one is the worst by far. they are putting lipstick on a pig here. fit and finish of resort is lacking, service is spotty, kids dining in the adult restaurants, bars ran out of tonic and beer daily (i had to hoard tonic in my fridge). now the fun part; we paid an additional $1000 for a roof top suite with plunge pool 4 months before arrival. when we got there, they created a long story about how a storm the week previous 'knocked out' all these suites. upon further investigation on my part, i discovered that they actually double booked my suite and 3 others ! after repeated discussions with the manager, he gave us a refund letter to give to Air Canada for the $1000. as of today, 4 months after the trip, we have yet to receive a dime..in fact, Air Canada offered us a $400 discount on our next trip! HA never again. i will not even get into the story about being served tequila that was proven to be coloured water, the manager claims 'it was a mistake'

Room tip: note! beach front rooms on second and third floor do not have any sliding doors or balconies!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The Sain Ka'an is a blissful experience for any and all! Please make sure to treat yourself to the spectacular place. The Oyster Restaurant was our favorite as we went 5 times out of our 7 day stay. Victor there was an unbelievable host and made is want to come back every night so we did. The rooms were spectacular and the room service delightful. I have ZERO to complain about Sain Ka'an. Keep up the great work and I can not wait to return one day! Thank you for Gladys Gonzalez for our wonderful stay!!!

Room tip: Face the pool area.......fantastic!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JKay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Sian Ka'an at Grand Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Jkay,

Thank you for the time you have taking on sharing your opinion with us, we are very happy that you had a blissful experience, is great to know what were your favorite places and treats, hopefully, you can come back soon, and if you do, please lets us know if you need any help.

Best Regards
Gerardo Bordoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Everything was really comfortable, excellent restaurants and services, the people are friendly, you just have to organize yourself so that you do not find saturation in the restaurants, maybe the rooms require modernizing

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maurici0zarate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Sian Ka'an at Grand Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Mauricio,

We are truly happy that you had a pleasant time at our resort, we really love the fact that you enjoyed it so much and of course we will take note on the observations you made us so we can keep improving the resort. Hopefully, you can come back soon.

Best Regards
Gerardo Bordoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We booked at Grand Oasis Tulum but were upgraded to the adult only section at check in. Service and experience there was awesome. The only problems we had were when we used the alacarte restaurants on the Grand Oasis Tulum side. Very long lines and we were told we couldn’t make reservations because we didn’t book at S’ian Kian. Used the adult only restaurants after that and experience was great. Bartender at the infinity pool—Jesus was great! Service everywhere was excellent.

Room tip: Book on the S’ian Kian side.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank niemeyer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Sian Ka'an at Grand Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, is great to know that you had a great time staying with us and that you enjoyed the food, the service, and the drinks. Hopefully, you can come back soon to have a great time again. Once again we thank you for the preference and the time.

Best Regards
Gerardo Bordoli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews